We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with good rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Check-in was very friendly, there are cookies and popcorn at the desk and they gave us a 10% off coupon for Texas Roadhouse. Breakfast was good and included bacon, eggs, and make-your-own waffles as well as healthier choices like Raisin Bran, fruit, and yogurt. The pool was nice and there are towels in the pool room, but the hot tub wasn’t working (it was hot, but no bubbles), so call ahead if that's important to you. The room was very clean and had a good-size fridge and a microwave. We had a third-floor room not near the ice machine, so I can’t say if other rooms might be noisier. There was a card in the room that said they have a lending library in the hotel, but I didn’t notice the card until check-out. There’s a Meijer right across the street and lots of places to eat nearby. Easy access to Yellow Springs.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy2Travel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 507 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2009

This appears to be a newer hotel very conveniently located to the USAF museum. The room was very large and well-maintained. The exercise room and pool were nice and were open until midnight. The breakfast was extensive and even included hot foods such as bacon and eggs. For the price, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinda2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

I stayed here for three nights while on business travel. The stay was without problems, and the room was nice. The TV gets about 70 channels, and the pool is decently sized for doing laps. The pool's whirlpool may not have worked, or the jets were weaker than I am used to. The gym contains 3 machines: a bike and two treadmills, along with a TV/remote.

The "read+return" library is a cute concept.

The free breakfast included your standard hot and cold items, as well as apples and oranges.

The 2 business center computers are set up a little strange in that I am not sure if they charge you to print or not. (I didn't ask). It's free to use, but you have to renew your session every 15 mins by hitting an on screen button.

Among close by hotels, this hotel is better than the Ramada, the rooms are better and bigger than the Fairfield, and this hotel gets more TV channels than the Holiday Inn.

There is no on site restaurant, but the "Submarine House" restaurant is a hidden gem and is practically next door: pretend that the hotel and the nearby traffic light are two points in a "V" shape and the Sub house is the third point. I visit that restaurant every time I visit this area.

I'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zbeeblebrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

I stayed here because of the close proximity to a friends house. The hotel is in an ok location close to malls, coffee shops, and some restaurants.

The lobby of the hotel is really cute which felt welcoming. The staff at hotel were nice and asked if there was anything else I had needed when I checked in. The room was nice, no complaints except the bed was a little hard. The bathroom was clean but the showehead was horrible. There wasn't a nozzle you were able to change and the water pressure was low. Other than that it was great.

By the time I got up and got going breakfast was already over, so I can't comment on that.

Plenty of parking. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ginam650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

We drove to Dayton for a Weekend Getaway and booked a two night stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Beavercreek. Our biggest dissappointment was the so-called "hot" breakfast, which consisted of your basic cereals, bagels, mini muffins, juices and hot drinks. They were supposed to have hot eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Problem was....none of it was hot. They were all cold in the serving trays with a sign that said, not hot, heat in microwave. Now if that wasn't bad enough, the plates were styrofoam. Do you know what happens to styrofoam in the microwave? It melts and your food is ruined because it is now sitting on bubbling styrofoam. The staff in the breakfast area were not very helpful or friendly. When asked why it isn't hot to start with ( as advertised ) they replied that there wasn't time for that, heat it yourself. The room itself was okay, nothing to write home about, and the elevator was extremely slow even though it only had three floors to travel. But if you don't want a hot breakfast, it's an O.K. place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank asta1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

We were very pleased with the hotel. The location was great. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. When we asked for directions to the Air Force Museum, we were given clear instructions and a map. They were also helpful in recommending family dining in the area. The pool itself was clean but there could have been more straightening in the pool area. We spent alot of time there (3 kids....you know...) and I know there were some towels that had been sitting out for at least a day without anyone picking them up. The continental breakfast was great, especially the waffle maker! Check in and check out were easy. I did have to let the front desk know that one of the mattresses in our room was extremely uncomfortable (sunk in the middle), but I didn't say anything until check out so I can't say how they would have resolved that one. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGFMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2007

Great hotel with quick access to hwy. Close to Wright Patterson AFB.
Water temp of indoor pool can be increased, other than that it is a great hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton
Comfort Suites Dayton
#12 of 45 in Dayton
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South

Address: 3971 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324-2032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range: $103 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a place with all the service of a hotel but need the comfort of home? Country Inns & Suites is the perfect place for you! The minute you walk into our lobby, you will be immediately greeted by our friendly staff. While you are here you can enjoy our heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center as well as a hot breakfast in the morning. Staying for a while? Don't hesitate to join us for our Social Hour every Wednesday from 6-7:00pm and enjoy a hot meal. Don't forget to stop by and pick up a fresh baked cookie for dessert! Need to stay in shape? Guests who show their keycards upon arrival have full access to Fitworks Gym just 5 miles from our hotel! Book today! We are conveniently located right across from WPAFB, Area B and Wright State University-Nutter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairborn Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing