We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
341
153
33
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
153
33
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskci sindoor poolthe breakfast areathe air force museumwednesday nightwright patterson afbawesome hotelclean roomseasy accessbiscuits and gravyi highly recommend this hotelthird floorhotel staygreat place to stayparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 557 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Spent 3 nights here August 2013, the hotel itself is impeccably clean, and a pleasant place to stay.

We had a couple of issues with the room, the first being pieces of metal sticking out of the base of the bed which my wife discovered at 3am the first morning, informed the staff on the desk, and it was sorted whilst we were out for the day, also the smoke alarm was incredibly noisy, it was fixed the first day, then came back the second.

Good space in the rooms, and i liked the fact that there are doors inbetween the lounge and bedroom areas, meaning one could get up earlier than other and not disturb.

We travelled with bikes this year, and worried about leaving the bikes in the car, i asked at reception if there was anywhere secure to store them, and was asked what would you do with them? no further help was offered, so they spent the nights in the car.

Pleased with the room, and the cookies and water from the front desk were handy to have.

Can also recommend the chinese food place next door (see other review).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roblynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your most recent travels to our area. We appreciate your reviews as well as your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Expect friendly service. Clean Rooms, Awesome Breakfast, Free Cookies. I have never once had a bad stay here. Price is great as well. Give it a try if you are in the area visiting. I promise you will love it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We greatly appreciate your wonderful reviews. Our staff takes pride in meeting the highest level of customer service. Thank you for choosing to stay at Country Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel holds a ton of memories for us as we stayed here when we first took our son to college at Cedarville University in Cedarville, Ohio over four years ago. Many trips back and forth to college for our other children and this hotel is a great choice. The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious, and the continental breakfast is one of the best we've had with lots of little extras. What really impressed me about this last visit was the hotel gives free bottled water and has an ample supply of fresh cookies continuously available.

Room Tip: There aren't a ton of dining options right around the hotel, but if you drive towards Wright State you'll find several options and then many, many more over near Fairfield Commons which is just a short drive away.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan4636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice clean hotel. Good price. Even thought they are going through renovations, there is little to no inconvenience to anyone staying. We were disappointed that the pool and hot tub were closed. I was given the impression that it happened the day of our arrival and the manager was very determined to fix the problem as soon as possible.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here with our boys on a trip to the nearby National Museum of the Air Force. The hotel was was close to the museum and had plenty of parking. The front staff (Samantha) was very friendly and helpful, with fresh chocolate chip, white chocolate and oatmeal cookies and bottled water complimentary. The room was very clean and comfortable, and overall had a great night sleep. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and varied, with waffles, biscuits and gravy, breads/bagels, cereals, sausage, scrambled eggs, potatoes and fruits. The indoor pool was nice sized and sparkling clean, and the hot tub was nice. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Club Carleson gives some great perks.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews