We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Expect friendly service. Clean Rooms, Awesome Breakfast, Free Cookies. I have never once had a bad stay here. Price is great as well. Give it a try if you are in the area visiting. I promise you will love it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We greatly appreciate your wonderful reviews. Our staff takes pride in meeting the highest level of customer service. Thank you for choosing to stay at Country Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    135
    32
    15
    10
See reviews for
182
61
18
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel holds a ton of memories for us as we stayed here when we first took our son to college at Cedarville University in Cedarville, Ohio over four years ago. Many trips back and forth to college for our other children and this hotel is a great choice. The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious, and the continental breakfast is one of the best we've had with lots of little extras. What really impressed me about this last visit was the hotel gives free bottled water and has an ample supply of fresh cookies continuously available.

Room Tip: There aren't a ton of dining options right around the hotel, but if you drive towards Wright Sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan4636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Good price. Even thought they are going through renovations, there is little to no inconvenience to anyone staying. We were disappointed that the pool and hot tub were closed. I was given the impression that it happened the day of our arrival and the manager was very determined to fix the problem as soon as possible.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
340 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here with our boys on a trip to the nearby National Museum of the Air Force. The hotel was was close to the museum and had plenty of parking. The front staff (Samantha) was very friendly and helpful, with fresh chocolate chip, white chocolate and oatmeal cookies and bottled water complimentary. The room was very clean and comfortable, and overall had a great night sleep. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and varied, with waffles, biscuits and gravy, breads/bagels, cereals, sausage, scrambled eggs, potatoes and fruits. The indoor pool was nice sized and sparkling clean, and the hot tub was nice. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Club Carleson gives some great perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nestled between highway 675 and Col. Glenn, by Wright State University.

Rooms: nice size, standard furnishings, mid range bathroom. Recently updated (not upgraded). Small flat panel TV. Towels a bit hard.

Amenities: small indoor pool and Jacuzzi, small gym with two treadmills, elliptical, and an all in one weight machine. Free water bottles and cookies all day, free breakfast. Free parking.

Location: close to Wright State and short drive to WPAFB. Drive to mall, restaurants.

Very clean, very nice staff, but the whole place seems like you are staying at your great aunt's house.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have stayed at this Country Inn several times and each is a great experience. The staff is very courteous and helpful. We were recognized as Club Carlson members upon check-in and given a small goodie bag. The room was clean, well appointed, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had a nice selection and was very tasty. We will be staying there whenever we visit Dayton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at this Country Inn & Suites overnight when in the Dayton, OH area. Pros: It was comfortable, quiet, free bottled water provided, lady at the counter was very helpful, hotel was in a convenient location. Cons: Beds are EXTREMELY FIRM, small breakfast selection. If I was in the area again I would stay here because of the location and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulmil, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your reviews and hope to you again during your future travel plans to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Address: 3971 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324-2032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a place with all the service of a hotel but need the comfort of home? Country Inns & Suites is the perfect place for you! The minute you walk into our lobby, you will be immediately greeted by our friendly staff. While you are here you can enjoy our heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center as well as a hot breakfast in the morning. Staying for a while? Don't hesitate to join us for our Social Hour every Wednesday from 6-7:00pm and enjoy a hot meal. Don't forget to stop by and pick up a fresh baked cookie for dessert! Need to stay in shape? Guests who show their keycards upon arrival have full access to Fitworks Gym just 5 miles from our hotel! Book today! We are conveniently located right across from WPAFB, Area B and Wright State University-Nutter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairborn Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing