We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

On Columbus Day all the women have an Annual shopping trip. This year we chose the Beavercreek area, and picked this hotel. Had a great experience!! 9 people total so we needed 2 rooms with a roll away bed in each. When we checked in everything was already setup for the rooms. Staff was great! We were offered cookies on arrival, and several times during the rest of the stay. Good breakfast is included. Very clean hotel. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiomom_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    129
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
176
60
17
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bealeton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

The type of work I do I'm alloted so much money for lodging & food. I came into this hotel, I asked the rate & its was to high so I asked the Nice gentleman behind the desk if they offered diffrent rate & told him my profession. He said yes & told me the rate. I booked it from Thru to Sat. then someone cancelled so I could stay sat to monday. I checked out & noticed in my bank acct the charge did not look accurate. I looked at receipt from there & they charged me 15.00 a night than what was agreed upon. I called manager, I was very polite & she will not refund my money. She said "no one gave me that rate" she was very rude & i asked for a higher manager & she stated she was highest & I asked very politly for corporates # she refused to give to me, told me to goggle it myself & hung up on me.

Room Tip: CSR wonderful & went above & beyond! Mold on AC vents! Nice CSR moved me mold again on 2nd r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Govtcontractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

My job requires me to travel to Wright-Patterson regularly, and the length of stay varies up to 2 weeks. This is the 5th hotel I've tried. It had the three basic amenties for me: fitness center, microwave, and refrigerator (and there was a sink). I have checked out of the Holiday Inn (a really nice hotel) after one night because the last two items were only available for a daily rental rate, and I like to keep fruit, salad, and juice in my room when I travel. The Country Inns is the closest to Wright-Patterson. The lobby was small but clean and well-lit. The front desk staff was very friendly and provided me with a goodie bag of snacks and restaurant coupons. The suite was clean and comfortable. I normally eat cereal for breakfast; so, the only comment I can make on the other items provided for the complimentary breakfast is that it was the standard fare. Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay. However, for any trip extending beyond one week, I prefer a hotel with a full kitchen in its suites.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g8smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

Very nice and clean hotel.. Very close to Air Force museum, Wright State University, and shopping. Nice inviting enterance. It even has a porch to sit in when you just want to go outside and relax.. Nice big clean room, and very comfortable bed.. however, you cannot close the curtain. Clean pool area and fitness room, a little small though.. Found it a little odd though that they did not have a retractable laundry line over the bathtub since the place has a pool.. Very good hot breakfast ... Be forwarned... DO NOT EAT AT SONIC ACROSS THE STREET!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbalink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

Check-in was very friendly, there are cookies and popcorn at the desk and they gave us a 10% off coupon for Texas Roadhouse. Breakfast was good and included bacon, eggs, and make-your-own waffles as well as healthier choices like Raisin Bran, fruit, and yogurt. The pool was nice and there are towels in the pool room, but the hot tub wasn’t working (it was hot, but no bubbles), so call ahead if that's important to you. The room was very clean and had a good-size fridge and a microwave. We had a third-floor room not near the ice machine, so I can’t say if other rooms might be noisier. There was a card in the room that said they have a lending library in the hotel, but I didn’t notice the card until check-out. There’s a Meijer right across the street and lots of places to eat nearby. Easy access to Yellow Springs.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy2Travel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

This appears to be a newer hotel very conveniently located to the USAF museum. The room was very large and well-maintained. The exercise room and pool were nice and were open until midnight. The breakfast was extensive and even included hot foods such as bacon and eggs. For the price, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colinda2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2009

I stayed here for three nights while on business travel. The stay was without problems, and the room was nice. The TV gets about 70 channels, and the pool is decently sized for doing laps. The pool's whirlpool may not have worked, or the jets were weaker than I am used to. The gym contains 3 machines: a bike and two treadmills, along with a TV/remote.

The "read+return" library is a cute concept.

The free breakfast included your standard hot and cold items, as well as apples and oranges.

The 2 business center computers are set up a little strange in that I am not sure if they charge you to print or not. (I didn't ask). It's free to use, but you have to renew your session every 15 mins by hitting an on screen button.

Among close by hotels, this hotel is better than the Ramada, the rooms are better and bigger than the Fairfield, and this hotel gets more TV channels than the Holiday Inn.

There is no on site restaurant, but the "Submarine House" restaurant is a hidden gem and is practically next door: pretend that the hotel and the nearby traffic light are two points in a "V" shape and the Sub house is the third point. I visit that restaurant every time I visit this area.

I'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zbeeblebrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Address: 3971 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324-2032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a place with all the service of a hotel but need the comfort of home? Country Inns & Suites is the perfect place for you! The minute you walk into our lobby, you will be immediately greeted by our friendly staff. While you are here you can enjoy our heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center as well as a hot breakfast in the morning. Staying for a while? Don't hesitate to join us for our Social Hour every Wednesday from 6-7:00pm and enjoy a hot meal. Don't forget to stop by and pick up a fresh baked cookie for dessert! Need to stay in shape? Guests who show their keycards upon arrival have full access to Fitworks Gym just 5 miles from our hotel! Book today! We are conveniently located right across from WPAFB, Area B and Wright State University-Nutter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairborn Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing