We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Army commissioning celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #15 of 85 Restaurants in Fairborn
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arcanum, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Army commissioning celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Yesterday we just celebrated our sons' Army commissioning at the Beavercreek Olive Garden. I had called the month prior to reserve a spot for 25 around 2:30 PM. I just wanted to write to say thank you for making this a great celebration. We ended up with 23 attending, and even with guests arrivals being staggered, the staff was so accommodating. By the time drinks were served to all, ordering began off the menu. All 23 dishes came out in a fantastic timely manner. With the exception that one gluten-free meal was not entered in the order correctly, all others were; and this order was removed from our bill and our guest received her meal corrected. The event went so well that all the guests wanted to stay and not leave, each time guests began leaving they turned back to keep milling and chatting about. If you have any occasion to celebrate Please consider this restaurant, you won't be disappointed. Thank you to all the staff and management!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“regular chain food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Its just ok - mostly because its a chain. Nothing special. Foodwise, I do like their alfredo dipping sauce with bread sticks, the salad dressing is good. Their apple crostada is awesome and their zeppoli are also great. The only complaint about the zeppoli is that they use regular sugar, they should use powdered sugar. The raspberry sauce is great

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murphs314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The service here is AWESOME.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We came for a tuesday lunch at peak time. Rich was our server and made polite banter with us. We ordered our meals ant they came out hot and delicious. But most of all, the attention that was paid to us while we were there is what I will remember the most.

I'd recommend this to anyone with a child as well as the choices for toddler dishes were great!

If we come back near Dayton, I will probably stop here for lunch or dinner.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KHCP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
157 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Slightly better than average Olive Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a busy Olive Garden where the food is competent Italian, while the service tends to be above average. The Olive Garden formula is nicely applied here, with good food provided in a pleasant atmosphere at a reasonable price. VERY busy with business diners for lunch, and locals and shoppers for dinner. Show up early or expect a wait.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Food_Detective101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This olive garden is not the best one you can never get a table here because so many people come and it is soooo noisy in there

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing