We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price was right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Spring Church, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The price was right”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed from Christmas Day until this morning. Room was clean and we'll thought out. It is an older hotel but has everything one needs. The room suited our needs and the staff was very helpful and hospitable. Good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We were built in 1990 and have recently undergone an interior and exterior renovation at the property. We have new Serta mattress and box springs, new carpet, and a new bedding package in the room. I’m very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in town.

Have a Great Day!
Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    63
    33
    9
    13
See reviews for
48
45
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I booked a second stay at the Red Roof Inn as was attending an event at the Nutter Center. Again the room was clean and well appointed and the reception staff are super friendly and efficient.

The fact that this is a no smoking motel is a positive as my wife struggles with her asthma when she enters smoke tainted areas.

The inn is really only a walk away from the center (although it is across a busy road) and had the weather been less freezing would have walked to the venue.

I would definatley stay here again for future events or any time I need to stay near Dayton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatdad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind and thoughtful words you expressed in your review. We are very happy you have made our hotel your destination while in the Dayton-Fairborn area. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. We like for our guests to have a clean comfortable room with exceptional service. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay. We are honored to have you as our guest and are looking forward to continue serving you in the near future.

Have a Great Day!
Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

When we visit family in the Dayton, OH area (actually Kettering on the east side of Dayton) we stay at this Red Roof Inn because they graciously accept pets where no other motel does.

Just so you know, there is No Smoking policy at this motel and you have to sign a release indicating that you will not smoke in your room under penalty of a $200.00 "fine" added to your bill. OK, I don't like that but as long as Harry has a place to stay, I'll abide by the rule.

The room was clean. This particular room had a microwave which I didn't need on this trip as well as a mini-fridge which was a life saver. I miss the little freezer section which it did not have but it worked out well since it was freezing outside anyway.

While the bed was a bit too firm for my taste, that will not prevent making a reservation there again. The linens were spotless and crisp. The grounds were cleaner than they had been at our last stay and the housekeeping staff was friendly.

I do miss the facial tissues but I'll remember that next time.

While I've forgotten the name of the nice young man when I checked out, he did make me feel that my stay had been appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate our guest’s feedback and we value your opinion. The housekeeper should have supplied the room with facial tissue. I’m truly sorry that you did not receive facial tissue in your room. We recently renovated our room with all new Serta mattress and box springs. I’m glad that you had a clean comfortable room with good service. We look forward to your next visit the next time you’re in the Dayton area.

Have a Great Day!
Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This red roof has a great location, right next to a speed way and almost anywhere else you would want to go. My room was clean, but what really makes me keep coming back here is the great customer service. Jimmy, the man at the front desk, has exceeded my expectations every time.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahmichellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for the very thoughtful review. I’m glad to know that you had a good stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and quality levels. Jimmy is an excellent ambassador for Red Roof Inn. We are very fortunate to have him at the property. I’m glad that he continues to provide service that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Have a Great Day!
Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here 12/2 and 12/3 2013. At check in I had already been designated a room apparently. The clerk checked the computer and made keys. As a RediCard holder my preferences are 1st floor and smoking. I was given a room on the 3rd floor halfway back of the hotel. I spent 4 hours trying to get on the internet and 3 calls to the provider. Never got on. The night clerk basicly tried to say it was my computer. After working all day I came back and tried again. No luck. I tried a neighboring business' internet with 1 bar of strength and have not had a problem. Housekeeping only refreshed towels and emptied trash. Bed not made or anything. If it weren't furnished by my company I would have found another hotel...hopefully never again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymusmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I first want to apologize for the lack of service you experienced. We pride ourselves on our service levels and it disappoints me to know that we did not meet your needs. We contacted the network provider and they were showing good signal strength throughout the property. The night auditor tested his phone outside your room and was able to connect. It is disappointing that we couldn’t get the Internet to work for you. Please accept my apology. I hope you give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel room was large, good wifi and in an excellent location for us, just off highway.
Stayed on the third level and it was very quiet. There was an elevator which was helpful with
Moving luggage. The Room had been recently renovated. One suggestion would be that the fragrance that is used in the cleaning process be scent free.
The cleaning spray is very powerful for anyone with a sensitivity. We did need to air out the room.

Room Tip: Good value for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers10Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It’s good to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention the fragrance in the room. I will address it with my staff to make sure that we are not using too much spray in the rooms. We love to hear our guest’s feedback and we appreciate your kind words. Next time you are in town, we would love to have you stay with us again!

Have a Great Day!

Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at Red Roof Inn mid-October 2013 just overnight to attend a wedding nearby. I think the hotel was a bit understaffed since the front desk clerk had to be out for about 15 minutes and there was no one to check guests in when I first arrived. However, when he got back, he was apologetic for the wait and was very courteous when checking me in.

We had a room 220 on the second floor. It was a renovated room with king-sized bed. There was also a good sized desk area where I was able to do some work. The bathroom was adequate and clean. No major complaints, but expect some cobwebs and cracks on the breezeway outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate our guest’s feedback. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. It is good to hear that you were able to enjoy our renovated room. Next time you are back in the Fairborn area, we look forward to your visit again.

With kind regards,

Johnny Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Property: Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Address: 2580 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free WiFi and a flat screen TV in all guestrooms, this 100 percent Smoke-Free hotel is the closest Red Roof to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, the U.S. Air Force Museum, the Ervin J. Nutter Center and Wright State University—all these great attractions are within 5-10 minutes of this hotel.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. We offer free WiFi in all guestrooms; a 37 inch flat screen TV in all Superior King and ADA rooms; and a 32 inch flat screen TV in all other rooms. In-room safes are also available for a for a nominal fee. This location offers select rooms with microwave/refrigerator units - nominal fee may apply, please inquire, a coin laundry facility and an elevator. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing