We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had over ten rooms reserved for a family reunion. They helped us reserve a special price for the block of rooms, were flexible with our changes and we were impressed by the cleanliness and overall appearance. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful with our requests. This is where we will stay next time we visit family here. Minutes from 675 and the mall and mucho shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jobo801, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for the very kind review. We do offer flexible rates and love hosting groups. I am glad to know that our team was able to service your needs. I have a quality staff that cares about the quality of the property. Thank you for allowing us to supply your lodging needs during your family reunion. We look forward to your next return trip!

Sincerely,
Johnny Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 195 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Newly renovated, it was nice for a red roof inn. Right across from the Nutter Center. Nice staff. Not sure I will stay again only because I don't like hotels that have doors that go outside. I like the safety of being in a building when I step out of my hotel room door, but other than that it was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8hope11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jobo801, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your very kind review. I am very happy to know that we were able to provide a quality stay for you with good customer service. I am also glad to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Some people do like the indoor corridor properties better because they feel more secure. We are in a nice section of town located next to the Wright Patterson Air Force Base and Wright State University. Some people also like outside entrance properties because they can pull up close to their room. We are very grateful you choose to stay with us and we hope you give us another chance to serve you in the near future!

Sincerely,
Johnny Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms, and the staff was very courteous. Probably one of the best experiences I have had. Tee was great in housecleaning too. I understand they recently renovated the hotel rooms, and they are up to date. Everything was a very positive experience.

Room Tip: If you are going to visit the air museums in Dayton, this is a great place to stay. There is a Texas...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasculineFires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jobo801, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. Tee is an amazing asset to our property! I am very pleased to hear that you had a great experience! We try very hard to make sure our guests feel welcome by our staff. We also try hard to make sure our guests are feeling confident in our product. Thank you for the observation of the renovated rooms. We are working hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great experience. We look forward to you coming back and visiting with us soon.

Have a Wonderful Day!!

Johnny Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Recently stayed here 2 nights. We had a room at the backside of the property and at times I found the hotel or at least this side of it had a bit of a desolated feel. The room itself was very big, everything in fine working order and it was clean. The front desk staff was friendly. We initially booked and paid for 1 night and then decided to stay an extra day. This was handled in not even 5 minutes by the the front desk staff and they made sure the room still got serviced for the day. The hotel is very conveniently located, very close to lots of major food chains and various malls, although one would need a car to get there. If you have plans to visit the National Air force Museum, this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: I would prefer a room at the front (front desk) side. I found the rooms at the back look a bit desol...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonairetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jobo801, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am very much pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay! Many of our guests have complemented us on our recent renovations. I'm very glad to know that the front desk took good care of you and treated you with the hospitality you deserve! If you are ever in the area again, we very much look forward to your return!

Have a Wonderful Day!!

Johnny Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night while visiting family in the Dayton area. The hotel was simple and basic, but did just fine. The service was alright. We didn't really need anything other than coffee in the morning. One of the cleaning ladies was cleaning another room, but she took the time to talk to us and our dogs (which are allowed). The lady in the office the morning of our stay seemed more interested in doing something behind the counter than answering the man who waited at the counter for at least 10 minutes. I gave up on needing more coffee and left. The rooms appear to have been redone recently and are fairly clean. I am a neat freak so they could have been a little cleaner for me, especially the bathroom. The beds sleep well enough. The location was easy to access the interstate and was quiet enough. There is a gas station/mini mart that sells doughnuts and biscuits in the morning that basically shares a parking lot with the hotel. If there was a swimming pool I didn't see it. We didn't care since we were in town to see family. There were some shady looking construction type workers staying there and were hanging around outside fairly late at night. I am also very safety concered and especially if I had kids staying with me I might think twice about that, although they nevered bothered anybody other than staring more than was polite, but again that isn't the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the main road and they are a little quiter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jobo801, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. It saddens me to hear that one of my staff members did not make you feel important. I have showed my front desk staff this review and I have emphasized to them that it is never acceptable to not put our guests first. Overall, I have an excellent staff, as can be seen by the reviews below. However, there is never a time that it is acceptable in any way to not focus on making our guests feel 100% significant and important and to have a 100% clean and comfortable room. Please accept my sincere apology. I truly want our guests to feel appreciated and welcome.

We do have construction workers who stay with us periodically. If any of our guests ever have a safety concern I want you to be assured that we will definitely take the matter seriously and investigate. We have a good history where safety is concerned. We are located right in the heart of Wright Patterson Air Force Base. We often have military personnel staying with us. Over the years, I have had a very positive experience with our guests.

You are correct about a recent renovation. We have updated all of our guest rooms with new carpets, new mattress and box springs, and a new bedding and curtain package! In addition, we are now a 100% smoke free hotel as all of our smoking rooms were painted and converted to non-smoking!

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at the number listed below. I truly hope that you will give us another chance to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Have a Wonderful Day!!

Johnny Hart
General Manager
937-426-6116
I0205@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I booked this room through Tingo, because it was close to family. While all the rooms are accessible only through doors on outside hallways, the room was fine. They installed new mattresses on my second day,and these were even better than the very comfortable mattresses on the first night. Also new pillows and bedding, so it was great. The bathroom was spotless and, although the towels are minimal, everything was exactly as it should be. No breakfast or microwave or frig, but 3 min from all sorts of places to eat. Great AC for a very hot time of year. A great place for an inexpensive stay!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank AvaksELO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jobo801, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for your very kind review. I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay! We are very excited about our new renovation. As you discussed, we now have new mattresses and box springs in every room! In addition, we have new carpet, new bedding package and curtains in each room. Our rooms are also 100% smoke free! We are very grateful you stayed with us and look forward to your next visit!

Have a Wonderful Day!!

Johnny Hart
General Manager
937-426-6116
I0205@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed for 5 days at red roof in. I enjoyed great service for my entire trip! My main dealings were with Tee, in housekeeping... she helped with extra towels, she even took pictures of me with my kids, ( way over and above). I also dealt with Tonya at the front desk, also extremely helpful, even helped me get my boarding passes for my flight home so I didn't have to mess with it at the airport. I have been to Ohio 3 times and stayed here every-time, I have always had great service and you couldn't ask for a better location... mall, theater, dining, anything you could ask for all within a mile. I visit once a year, and there is no need to look for a different hotel, this is where I will be stay every time!! May 2012 I would give an excellent score, except they were having a little trouble with the internet on this visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiAcklam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jobo801, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for the very kind and thoughtful review. We take pride in our service. I am so happy to hear that our staff helped made your stay enjoyable. Tee and Tonya have years of experience dedicated to customer service. It is always satisfying to hear positive feedback like yours which shows the level of dedication and hospitality of our staff. I agree with you, we are at a great location for guests who want to be in the heart of the Wright Patterson Air Force Base and Wright State University. I’m truly sorry for the Internet Issues that occurred during your stay. I want you to know that the situation has been 100% rectified. We upgraded to 35 MB, which means our Internet is running faster and better than ever! It makes me very happy that you choose us during your visit each year. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Have a Wonderful Day!!

Johnny Hart
General Manager
937-426-6116
I0205@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairborn hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Address: 2580 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free WiFi and a flat screen TV in all guestrooms, this 100 percent Smoke-Free hotel is the closest Red Roof to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, the U.S. Air Force Museum, the Ervin J. Nutter Center and Wright State University—all these great attractions are within 5-10 minutes of this hotel.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. We offer free WiFi in all guestrooms; a 37 inch flat screen TV in all Superior King and ADA rooms; and a 32 inch flat screen TV in all other rooms. In-room safes are also available for a for a nominal fee. This location offers select rooms with microwave/refrigerator units - nominal fee may apply, please inquire, a coin laundry facility and an elevator. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing