We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Maintenance Issues soured or experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I probably would list it as 2.5 as "Fair" due to some issues we encountered. First what was good- location was perfect for us - for visiting Air Force Museum, near restaurants etc, but set back from road in an office park setting so it was quiet. Room was just OK, I had average expectations based on other reviews, and I'd say they were not met.
When we arrived the parking lot was a sheet of ice, with minimal effort to salt or plow- an accodent waiting to happen, The shower drain was so slow we had to wait several minutes between showers for the water to drain.We had only one bath towel, and no linens for the sofa bed, We got these later from the Front desk. The heater cycled on and off all night because I think the window was so drafty, and there was only blackout drapes (no sheers) so there was no privacy from the office building next door if you wanted natural light. The breakfast was unappealing and we didn't bother. The one woman who we encountered on staff was nice- to leave this review on a positive note

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank PeteT088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 265 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
CLEVELAND
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brendakay777, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MICHAEL T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brendakay777, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pros - Great location, good deal for the money, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, efficient check in & check out process
Cons - Cleanliness (not terrible but not great), in-room jacuzzi jets needed to have residue flushed out before using it, breakfast choices were less than other comparable hotels, staff available & did their job but not too friendly or welcoming
Overall, I am pleased with the choice of this hotel. The price was such that I could overlook the cons. If they charged more, however, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cms212
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lynn334
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank PERINO M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson

Address: 2540 University Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6227 (Formerly Ramada Limited Fairborn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Price Range: $85 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Ramada Fairborn
Fairborn Ramada
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing