We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed and great shower saved this visit from disaster!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Dirty! The first room we were given had mold build-up on the window and mold over the bathtub from a leak in the 3rd floor plumbing. Heavy Fabreeze odor made my eyes sting. The lights were all unplugged and we began to see the problems upon plugging them in. Room number 2 on the 3rd floor had a water stain above the bed from a leaky roof, but no mold (yet). There was no diverter on the AC so curtains billowed all night. There were no towels in the bathroom and we had to go to the front desk to get them. Towels smelled clean but were badly stained from makeup and who knows. They need to get a better laundry service -- not too sure why they were folding laundry on the front desk unless they are trying to do their own laundry -- not a good idea. There were bad stains on the bed covers and chair, and the bathroom sink needed a good scrub. THere were leftover sauce packs and napkins in the desk drawer and we found dirty underwear under the built-in suitcase stand. Hallway rugs near the elevator were filthy. We stayed here 4 nights because the bed was comfortable and the shower was good and the desk personnel were friendly -- and rooms were hard to find. Breakfast was your typical sugar fest, but all bread items were individually wrapped for cleanliness. After complaining in detail about the filthy room, we were refunded one night's stay. We understand that there is a new manager on board. We recommend that the new manager inspect every room to determine corrections to be made. Many of the flaws are more complex than simple housekeeping issues, tho there was no excuse for such dirtiness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queeniereads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 290 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

The staff here is very accommodating and pleasant. Both of the evening staff we have met, Amanda in July and Judith in October of 2012 were great. We would definitely stay here again.
The hot tub and pool are very nice but the hot tub had a problem this time. The hotel is clean & neat. The breakfast is somewhat above average for a free breakfast - hard cooked eggs, sausage & pancakes, assorted pastries (bran muffins were very good), cereals, fruit, juice, coffee, etc.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet both times we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The room refrigerator was very quiet. We had a very enjoyable stay. The breakfast bar did have 'mini-hotcakes' as the hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Quiet location in a business park. Close to chain restaurants. Nice spacious room with good linens and very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice hotel, only problem was the internet connection. Will likely stay there again when I am in the Dayton area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DOUG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice room--one of the best on our entire trip of 16 days. It's nice to walk into a room and not think about how quickly you can get out of it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DARWIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We arrived and at first impression the placed look nice, just outdated....then I got into my room. There was a dirty washcloth hanging from shower rod, an exploded bag of popcorn in the microwave and personal paperwork in the desk drawer. My co-worker had a separate room, he had stains on the chair and dust ruffle of the bed. The day time staff was very friendly but the night staff was clueless, they could not even print up a bill for the rooms. The continental breakfast was good...but don't let them make you pancakes. This older lady came out of the kitchen asking if we wanted pancakes, we said yes. She handed up a little bowl of frozen pancakes that needed to be microwaved.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s00593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendakay777, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

I am sorry for your inconvenience. These things were not brought to my attention during your stay or i surely would of handled it immediately .i HAVE A WONDERFUL STAFF. Each one receiving numerous compliments. Us only being a 56 room hotel and a small staff, my staff has been here each over a year or more and each loving there job like a second home. The (OLD LADY) is our darling Miss Judith (been here 5 years) that is very loving and takes care of each and every guest from her heart never wants to mini pancakes to be hard or cold.(as they will get is sat to long) for guest so she offers to freshly microwave each guest some and bring them to your table. Im sorry deeply if you felt differently but i assure you anything wrong was not intentional and i will definitely be investigating the situation.Your response is gladly appreciated and sincerely hope to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Dayton-WP AFB
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson

Address: 2540 University Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6227 (Formerly Ramada Limited Fairborn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Price Range: $74 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Ramada Fairborn
Fairborn Ramada
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing