We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit September 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Quiet hotel, friendly service. Hotel staff allowed me to check in early since rooms were available, cleaned and ready. Proximity to shopping was great; located directly across from Wright State University.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Althea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

865 - 871 of 927 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel is perfeclty located for the US Air Force Marathon. Minutes from both Nutter Center for packet pick-up, and USAF Museum for marathon morning.

Staff was great, went above and beyond to return items i had left in room safe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

There was no ironing board--staff should check this before declaring the room is ready.
The safe was locked by the previous guest--staff should check this this before declaring the room is ready.
Walls seem thin, sound seems to go through easily.
The WiFi service did not work and required a special call to the WiFi helpdesk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank EDRMclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and the staff was very friendly and hospitable. Met my needs and concerns immediately.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I had a great visit there as well as my fellow traveleres did. Everything was great. Check in was smooth, Breakfast was great and it was close to where our meetings were held. It was easlily accessible from the highway. One of the travelers used the fitness and said it was wonderful. We were able to all meet for breakfast and enjoyed the the variety that was offered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank RICHARD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The room we had for the first two nights had a horrible sewage smell coming from the bathroom. Asked for a new room on day two, was told there were no rooms available, but maintenance would come and check out the smell. Never knew if they came or not. Finally got moved to new, clean smelling room, on day three. Got a $10.00 discount on night two. First two night should have been free. Not acceptable hotel service and a brand new hotel to boot. Not impressed at all. Will not stay with Wingate again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank elescarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan O, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

I am sorry to hear of your dissatifaction with your stay. I have looked into the smell you have indicated and found a maintenance issue. It has been corrected. I am sorry for the inconvenience and hope you will give us a second chance to make it right for you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice hotel in a great location for visiting the Air Force Museum. Convenient to several restaurants and major routes into Dayton.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Hammer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Address: 3055 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#5 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range: $112 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Wingate By Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing