We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not nearly as bad as previous reviews - overall good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hope Hotel & Richard C. Holbrooke Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed here two nights. I'm sure there are nicer hotels in the area, but the Hope Hotel isn't all that bad. Will agree with a previous reviewer - walls are thin. My room backed up to the really (ok, really, really) old elevators. They run all night, and they are LOUD. Recommend requesting a room away from them. Bed was fairly comfortable, but squeaked a bit. Luckily I couldn't hear it for the elevators... I'd compare this hotel to a Motel 6, or maybe a Super8 - consider it if you're low maintenance or on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadarNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 122 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

We just stayed at the Hope Hotel for 2 nights over labor day weekend for a soccer tournament in the area. We were originally booked at the Marriott and they moved us to the Hope Hotel due to overbooking. We were very disappointed when we learned of this change since the Hope does not offer a pool and and the pictures on the web were not overwhelmingly nice. However, our entire family as well as all of the other families from the team were pleasantly surprised with the accomodations. The rooms were recently remodeled so they were clean, with new furnishings and had a nice sized fridge and a microwave even. The buffet breakfast was very good (not just cereal and muffins) and the staff was pleasant and accomodating. They also even found a shave kit that we left behind, had it logged by the housekeeping staff and they gave it to another family that brought it home for us! Overall the only thing the Hope was missing that we would have liked was a pool. We also visited the Air Force Museum which is close and educational. Oh and did i mention they managed to keep the price low even when we were a captured audience, unlike some other hotels when tournaments come into town?

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at this property recently to review it for an upcoming military reunion our group is planning in 2012. What I noticed was that the room I stayed in was clean, had new beds, bedding, draperies and even a flat panel TV.

I realize that this unique hotel was built originally to house military (I stayed here years ago while on duty) so it may not have luxurious ammenities that newer hotels have but there aren't many hotels where you can rub elbows with airmen currently serving and be that close to the atmosphere of WPAFB.

Our group has chosen to untilize this hotel for it's 2012 reunion. We found the food terrific, the rates affordable and the rooms seemed nearly brand new. I did learn that all of the sleeping rooms are currently being renovated. This began last month I was told.

I hope KC will give this property another chance. It will suit our groups needs perfectly.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank retiredcolonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

$80 per night was too much to pay for this Motel 6 clone. The hotel, renowned for hosting the Dayton Peace Accords, which ended the Yugoslavian wars in the middle 1990s, is a disappointment. The interior is a tired and musty. The rooms are tacky and need deep cleaning. Parking lot lights shine into the rooms. The staff did not say "hello," thank you," or "goodbye. Goodbye is right...for a few more dollars I'll stay at a Marriott property next time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kcmo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

This hotel is a terrible value. It's not a nice hotel - maybe a passable 2-Star - but it STILL costs $70+/night! "That's a good price" you say? For $75 you can stay down the road at a REAL hotel; the Comfort Suites. None of the furniture matches, the TV is from 1990, the bathroom was prison quality....etc etc. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 509Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

In town for a wedding. Most out of town guests stayed here and the wedding party had a hospitality room, their reception, and morning-after breakfast here. Remember this is not a chain hotel. It is part of the air force base so don't expect any frills. No breakfast buffet, no fitness center. On site restaurant very good, staff was polite, rates were okay (military ID helped), room was basic but had wireless internet, bed was nothing to write about, pillows were too large to be comfortable but we did not change them out so that is our fault. Not sure how convenient it is to the surrounding area as we did not get out too much. Bottom line...great restaurant, good for the hotel convention center events, okay price, not much else going for it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We had our Air Force unit (548th RTG) here and the staff of the hotel provided excellent service. They provided us with a large room for our hospitality suite and kept us well stocked with ice and did not complain when we went until 0230 in the morning. The hotel restuarant was just down the hall and had a great lunch time buffet. Coupled with it's close location to the USAF Museum, where we had out banquet (Also a great staff), Wright Bros historical sites, and Wright-Patterson AFB, it proved to be the ideal location. I heard no complaints from the reunion attendees concerning their rooms and service. While our room might be a little dated, still had real keys, it was clean and confortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UntilTheyAreHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairborn hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hope Hotel & Richard C. Holbrooke Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope Hotel & Richard C. Holbrooke Conference Center

Address: 10823 Chidlaw Rd., Bldg. #823, Building #823, Area A, Gate 12A, Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Fairborn, OH 45433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Price Range: $94 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hope Hotel & Richard C. Holbrooke Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hope Hotel & Richard C. Holbrooke Conference Center is Open to the Public and offers 265 fully equipped guest rooms, All rooms are complete with internet access, in-room coffee service, microwave, mini-refrigerators, iron/ironing board, voice mail, 32 inch flat screen TV, and individual climate control; same day laundry service along with self-service laundry is also available, ATM located in lobby, complimentary internet located throughout our Hotel & Conference Center. We offer over 12,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, along with our famous Packy’s Lounge & restaurant. The hotel opened in 1990 and was named in the honor of the legendary troop entertainer Mr. Bob Hope; our restaurant was named Packy’s for his brief boxing career. We are located in the I-675 corridor; just minutes from Interstates 75 & 70, minutes away from Dayton International Airport. Our property is located by Wright Patterson Air Force Base and the largest Hotel & Conference Center in Greene County Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hope Hotel & Richard C. Holbrooke Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hope Hotel & Richard c. Holbrooke Fairborn
Hope Hotel And Richard c. Holbrooke Conference Center
Hope Hotel & Richard C. Holbrooke Conference Center Fairborn, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing