We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The good: It was a very clean hotel. All the staff were friendly and attentive. The location was excellent if you are visiting Wright State or the Nutter Center. The beds were very comfortable and the staff responded quickly to any requests. The bad: It was poorly maintained. Our ceiling had been repaired and painted several times, it looked like a patchwork quilt of different shades of white. The worst thing was the moldy smell coming from the air conditioners, we had two rooms and the smell was bad. The hot tub was walled off instead of fixed. I think there are better choices in the area and would like to see this property maintained to Marriott standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about the staff and service. The good news is that we are due to have our renovation soon. The lobby and rooms will be completely renovated. Our hot tub is actually getting removed completely. We appreciate you staying with us and thanks again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    34
    18
    11
    2
See reviews for
27
15
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We enjoyed the room, bed was comfortable, well cleaned and taken care of, and friendly staff. May not have all the ammenities of a newer facility, but met all my needs for a place to lay my head down AND GET A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is very run down. However, the staff was very friendly. Smoking area is immediately outside the front door and we had to make our way through a dozen smokers into a lobby that smelled of cigarettes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorktownBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We appreciate your kind words about the staff. Our hotel is actually looking forward to a renovation sometime this year. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights in June 2013 while attending high school reunion. Hotel is clean and has convenient amenities. Staff is extremely friendly and pleasant. Breakfast selection was excellent with ample choices of hot and cold items. Bath vanity counter had plenty of room to spread out our toiletries. Complimentary USA Today. Hotel is a bit hard to find but it is located with several other hotels, restaurants, fast food, businesses. Hotel is near a university (Wright State)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyerInMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We certainly appreciate the kind words about our staff and property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 738 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here during our Ohio trip and visits to the Air Force Museum and various Wright Bros sights. We were very impressed with the hotel and Dayton, so much so we stayed an extra day here to see all the sights.
The hotel was very pleasant. We had a room at the end of the 3rd floor, very quiet - perfect. Within walking distance was Bob Evans, Texas Roadhouse and One-Eyed Jacks pub - all very good, inexpensive, not crowded, etc.
The hotel had very comfortable beds, internet access, good cable tv and nice rates ($98/night).
The hotel is also very close to all nearby attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brklynrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for such kind words about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed only one night on our way to the National AF museum. The lady at the front desk, Rachel, was very kind and helpful. Our room was also very clean. I'm usually hard to please when it comes to room cleanliness, especially the showers. I felt very comfortable here and would absolutely stay at the Fairfield in Fairborn again if I'm ever in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I appreciate the feedback and I am glad you felt comfortable during your stay. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Fairfield Inn is in a good location, close to base, shopping, food. The hotel is a bit older but in reasonably well kept condition. The bathroom in my room had lots of caulking around fixture to make it look maintained. The room was in nice condition but furnishings seemed a bit dated for a Fairfield. Breakfast and front desk staff are good. Breakfast selection is good. Pool is bit small and the hot tub was out of service. Hoping that will be repaired soon as I enjoy that amenity when staying at Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: I had a third floor room near elevator and was fine and happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photoguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for your opinion. Our hotel is showing it's age and we do our best to keep it maintained. I will pass this information along to our staff members. The good news is sometime this year we should be having our renovation.

Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn

Property: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn
Address: 2500 Paramount Place, Fairborn, OH 45324 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Fairfield Inn Fairborn
Fairfield Fairborn
Fairborn Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Dayton Fairborn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing