We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn Dayton - Wright Bros”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here during our Ohio trip and visits to the Air Force Museum and various Wright Bros sights. We were very impressed with the hotel and Dayton, so much so we stayed an extra day here to see all the sights.
The hotel was very pleasant. We had a room at the end of the 3rd floor, very quiet - perfect. Within walking distance was Bob Evans, Texas Roadhouse and One-Eyed Jacks pub - all very good, inexpensive, not crowded, etc.
The hotel had very comfortable beds, internet access, good cable tv and nice rates ($98/night).
The hotel is also very close to all nearby attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brklynrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for such kind words about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 89 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed only one night on our way to the National AF museum. The lady at the front desk, Rachel, was very kind and helpful. Our room was also very clean. I'm usually hard to please when it comes to room cleanliness, especially the showers. I felt very comfortable here and would absolutely stay at the Fairfield in Fairborn again if I'm ever in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77hollyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I appreciate the feedback and I am glad you felt comfortable during your stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Fairfield Inn is in a good location, close to base, shopping, food. The hotel is a bit older but in reasonably well kept condition. The bathroom in my room had lots of caulking around fixture to make it look maintained. The room was in nice condition but furnishings seemed a bit dated for a Fairfield. Breakfast and front desk staff are good. Breakfast selection is good. Pool is bit small and the hot tub was out of service. Hoping that will be repaired soon as I enjoy that amenity when staying at Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: I had a third floor room near elevator and was fine and happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photoguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for your opinion. Our hotel is showing it's age and we do our best to keep it maintained. I will pass this information along to our staff members. The good news is sometime this year we should be having our renovation.

Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here Jan 22-24, 2013. For the price, the hotel is quite satisfactory. The location is convenient if you are visiting Wright State University or Wright-Patterson Air Base. The hotel is a clearly an older property, and they have worked to freshen it up. The overall result is that the hotel was clean and well-maintained. I had no significant issues or complaints. The internet worked well, the room was clean, and the breakfast was fine. I paid $104 per night during the week; I paid $5 more for a "larger guest room" which was an ordinary room with the second bed removed and a sofabed put in its place. a coffee table would have been nice but there was none, making the sofabed of limited use. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and orderly, and welcome during the cold Ohio winter. I would (and likely will) stay at this location again.

Room Tip: For $5, the deluxe "larger guest rooms" are simply ordinary rooms with the second bed remo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PecosJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thaks for the helpful advice. I will pass this information along to our staff members. We will work on putting coffee tables in all of our rooms with the sofa bed.

Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel has good-sized rooms with generally comfortable beds and new linen, with clean mattresses and plenty of pillows for your head. The bathroom door frames (metal) are showing their age, as is the finish in the bathtubs, but the showers offer plenty of hot water, no matter the time of day or night. The towels are good- sized but they are often burdened with softener so they are not as absobent as they would be otherwise. The staff members are the best - always friendly and quick to help if you need them. The cookies and/or popcorn they have for guests most afternoons/evenings are a nice surprise, especially if you have hungry children and it's not quite mealtime. The indoor pool, although quite small, is always sparkling clean, and having towels available at poolside means you can leave your bath towels in your room.

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandygrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the input. I will definately pass the information along to our staff. We will certainly take a look at some of the areas in our hotel that are showing their age.

Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I booked a week at this hotel to attend a residency program at a university nearby. This is a property that Marriott may want to consider for upgrading. Although the bed was slightly above average in comfort for me, the room had a odd odor -- like it was fumigated several times over with deodorizer to "freshen" it -- and the infrastructure of the room is in need of upgrading/updating. Frayed carpeting, peeling wallpaper in the bath, old and tired tiles. I've stayed in plenty of Fairfield Inns and I know that I've experienced much cleaner, upgraded rooms. So...I think it's time. As far as everything else, all good from my point of view. The staff is VERY accommodating and helpful. We needed an extra pillow for a classmate to take with her for a day to use to prop up her injured let -- we got one. I asked for hard-boiled eggs (not readily available during breakfast), they provided. Body lotion? (not made available in rooms)...we were provided with lotion. So, all in all, a comfortable stay, just not the Marriott environment experience for which I am accustomed.

Room Tip: Old style rooms have air-conditioners installed under windows; they can be loud. I was able to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I recently spent 2 weeks at this hotel. The staff at the hotel were exceptional. Unfortunately,the property needs work. I had a note in the bathroom that said the tub needed refinishing and was scheduled for finishing. Luckily I take showers and worked out OK. The room should not have been used. The hotel itself was clean and safe.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
1 mi away
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
#4 of 5 in Beavercreek
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn

Address: 2500 Paramount Pl, Fairborn, OH 45324-6789 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn is located off I-675 across from Wright State University and the WSU Nutter Center, and only two miles from Wright-Patterson Air Force Base. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Mall at Fairfield Commons or visit the University of Dayton or Central State University. Corporate travelers are located near Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and SAIC. Traveling sports teams appreciate our bus friendly parking lot and being close to Ankeney Soccer Complex, Action Sports Center and Athletes in Action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Fairfield Inn Fairborn
Fairfield Fairborn
Fairborn Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Dayton Fairborn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing