We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trashy...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Trashy...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Well worn hotel (looks way better on the outside than the inside) -- sorely in need of a re-fresh. Bathroom is tiny -- nearly have to stand in the toilet to brush teeth / shave. No need for an alarm -- various rooms in close proximity to yours will greatly assist you waking early by slamming doors all morning (and evening). Find somewhere else to stay -- better options around Dayton...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCV07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    33
    18
    11
    2
See reviews for
27
15
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a remodeled hotel the rooms were nice. The service was exceptional and the baked cookies everyday were awesome. Breakfast was ok, waffles were great!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlebird40504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

This place gives Marriott a bad name. Dumpy, outdated building. I booked a king suite room with fridge and microwave. They gave me a standard room with two queen beds and had to borrow a fridge and micro. from another room. My room was on the back of the building with a lovely view to the commercial dumpster. Businesses threw loud, heavy items in it all times of the night. The garbage truck comes at about 5:00 am so no need for a wake up call. The walls are so thin every time someone slams a door it rattles your room. Maid did not give me fresh towels, even when I put them on the floor. Out of 5 days there, my room was cleaned twice. For $129/night go next door to Homewood Suites. This place should be $79/night. Marriott asked for a survey on my stay. I mentioned everything above and they did nothing. A simple sorry would be nice. VERY DISAPPOINTING for a Marriott!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missinoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

There is a strip mall on the back side... the trash removals are noisy... if you stay here stay in the front portion of the hotel. I am still here (5 more days) and can say I'll be glad to get home. When someone opens or closes a door it travels right into the rooms. Even walking down the hall echo's into the room. Breakfast was ok, beds were ok... nothing to write home about. The people are nice and polite. If they fix the sound issues it would be a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichobemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

This place was wonderful, everyone was super friendly. The room was clean and quiet and the matresses were comfortable. I would certainly return again!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarynSue78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, oh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

This hotel may not be brand new but it is very well run and clean. It is in a good location and within walking distance of several resturants and fast food places. A young gentleman named Cory working the front desk was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
567 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

We picked this because it was close to the AFB museum. The hotel was nice and clean. The hotel seemed to be remodeled but the floors were noisy. We could also hear lots of people talking both in the hotel and out front. People seemed to hang out by the entrance smoking. The breakfast was simple but good, some healthy options.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn

Property: Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn
Address: 2500 Paramount Place, Fairborn, OH 45324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Fairfield Inn Fairborn
Fairfield Fairborn
Fairborn Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing