We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business at WPAFB” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Huntsville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business at WPAFB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Efficient and pleasant staff, clean and functional rooms, close to air base, convenient to the interstate/easy access, and many restaurant choices. Breakfast is weak but standard for Hampton Inn. Slightly dated facilities and very minimal workout equipment on-site. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Please allow us to be your lodging choice while visiting the Dayton/ Fairborn/ WPAFB area. Our location is close to numerous restaurants, and many are within walking distance.
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    88
    57
    21
    10
See reviews for
112
54
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I was in town for a conference at Wright State and stayed for one night. I felt safe and secure, and the room was very tidy. The hotel itself was not very new, but inside was good. I would stay again if in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Fantastic location to stay and enjoy all that the Air Force Base has to offer. This location is a very family friendly location and has offerings that accommodate families comfortably. Pool is great and breakfast was perfect for family options.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
The Hampton Inn Fairborn is pleased that our location near WPAFB was suitable for your August visit. Please come back and visit.
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

. I was in town for my son's wedding, was looking for a place that would be affordable, clean, good location. The breakfast was good could have been a little hotter but still good. I did not like the pillow's that were on the bed but that could only be maybe my choice maybe other may like it. I would stay there again .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Please come back and see us. Hampton Inn has two pillow types, feathered and hypoallergenic. Please notify our desk upon arrival if a particular pillow is preferred.
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn during the first week of August. The beds were comfortable, the room (to include the bathroom) was very clean, and the location was great. We were able to park at the hotel and walk to dinner at Texas Roadhouse that same evening as well as a lunch destination the next day. When I pointed out that one of the bedframes squeaked and that there appeared to be a small beginning of mold on the bathroom ceiling, the personnel at the front desk were very quick to make a note of it for the maintenance and cleaning crew for the next day and to give me a gift card for a retailer of my choice...on the spot. The continental breakfast was very good both days. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nichole n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
The many local restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel make the Hampton Fairborn a nice location for business or leisure.
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week and although I had to leave early, I wanted to take a moment and compliment management and staff for their excellent customer service. Everyone was very accomodating and they went out of there way to make everything right. That was appreciated and most certainly something that doesn't happen often. My hats off to their staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Your Tripadvisor post will be shared with our staff at the hotel. I have been very fortunate to have the opprotunity to work with the "Team" that we have at this property. Customer service is our focus and we appreciate the kind words.
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and tried to be helpful. The hotel itself is nicely appointed, for its location and purpose, and one would feel very comfortable in the room, if the air was not stale.Unfortunately, even upon entering the lobby from the outside, the stale smell is very noticeable. The hotel has a policy of locked windows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn

Property: Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Address: 2550 Paramount PL, Fairborn, OH 45324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#4 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn of Dayton in Fairborn, Ohio is the ideally located directly off I-675; within blocks of the Wright Paterson Air Force Museum, Wright State University, and the Nutter Center. Our hotel offers many different room types, including Mini Suites that offers a sitting area and microwaves and refrigerators. You will enjoy a free HOT breakfast everyday, fresh lobby coffee, and high speed internet access in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Hampton Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing