We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just another restful night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Sundance, United States
1 review
“Just another restful night!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Once again, Hampton proves to be the best! Always the most comfortable beds around! We look for Hampton Hotels for comfort more than convenience, but they usually meet both criteria. Pleasant staff, clean room, and quality lobby/breakfast/work-out areas are also a bonus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. Please allow us to be your lodging choice next time you are back in the Dayton/Fairborn area.
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    93
    59
    21
    10
See reviews for
116
55
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Excellent breakfast included, had variety each day, and extremely pleasant breakfast staff. Very comfortable rooms. I had a suite -- spacoius, good lighting and good amenities (refrig, coffe pot, microwave). Pool looked lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and sharing your stay experience. Pleae allow us to be your lodging choice next time your are back in the Dayton/Fairborn area.
Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, OR, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Excluding a noisy group of kids one night, my stay there was fine. Clean, neat, and well maintained facility. The staff was professional and pleasant. The facility was in close proximity to an event I was attending and I didn't want to stay at that location just across the parking lot. I have stayed there before for the same event and will do so in the future. The breakfast area was clean, well maintained even with the rush of kids for a science event close by, and the food was better than most places I have stayed at before.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind words on Trip Advisor. Please allow and notify our staff to take care of any concerns you may have during your stay.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a very good Inn. Nice, comfortable, very reasonably priced. There are a lot of things to do in the immediate area, such as Wright State U, US Air force museum, aviation history sights. Good access to restaurants and stores. I have stayed here before and I will stay here again, even thought it is about 12 miles to my destination.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for spending the time sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Please allow us to be your lodging choice the next time you are back in the Dayton/Fairborn area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel was a good value, the room was clean, and the breakfast was one of the best. Staff was friendly. The parking lot is small (and you can't get from here to anywhere without a car) but I'm sure there would be parking available even during a busy period.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for spending the time sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We have been very blessed with the team we have at the Hampton Fairborn.
Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville AL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

great location. Good variety of fast food and traditional restaurants convenient to hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. My first choice when having business at WPAFB. quiet and set back to avoid street noise regardless of which side of hotel your room is. This captures what I want to say. Annoying that Trip Adviser requires 200 characters before you can compete survey. Not a problem with Hampton Inn but with the review survey. You don't need a lot of text to convey something. Even 140 on twitter is too much sometimes. Now are you happy TripAdvisor???

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BamaBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Please allow us to be your lodging choice for any future stays in the Dayton/WPAFB area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south bend, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

First person we saw at check in was Rude and offensive. No hot tub, Rooms did not smell clean. Not sure if the sheets were clean. Think I was getting bug bites. Breakfast was badly cooked on top of complaining breakfast server. Over all I would give this hotel a 0-out of 10:( Not a good weekend at all. They should call this place Motel not Hotel...then your expectations would be way lowered and would be met!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have made corrective actions in an attempt to improve on our service. There are other Hilton properties on the area and hopefuly they will be able to accommodate your lodging needs for your group in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn

Property: Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Address: 2550 Paramount Pl, Fairborn, OH 45324-6789
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#4 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn of Dayton in Fairborn, Ohio is the ideally located directly off I-675; within blocks of the Wright Paterson Air Force Museum, Wright State University, and the Nutter Center. Our hotel offers many different room types, including Mini Suites that offers a sitting area and microwaves and refrigerators. You will enjoy a free HOT breakfast everyday, fresh lobby coffee, and high speed internet access in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Hampton Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing