We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good AF Marathon location, clean, friendly, but strange smell...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good AF Marathon location, clean, friendly, but strange smell...”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for the Air Force Half Marathon. The hotel is located across the street from the packet pickup and is a very short drive to the start/finish line for the race.

Over all, this location is very much like any other "older" Hampton Inn. Things are looking a slight bit dated but everything was very clean (very clean!), beds comfy, and the staff were friendly.

Unfortunately the hotel smelled like a wet dog, old running shoes or strange industrial deodorizer. This odor was immediately noticeable when you come in the front entrance and carried right on into our room. We acclimatized after 30 minutes but every time you left the hotel and came back you needed to re-acclimatize.

We paid approx $130 (after taxes) which isn't so bad but I have stayed in other, newer, less smelly Hampton Inn's for less.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyleyinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns. I will definitely look into the odor that you refered to during your stay. We are really looking forward to some upgrades that will be started in late 2012. We will have some noticeable changes for the 2013 Marathon weekend. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    89
    58
    21
    10
See reviews for
113
54
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Two nights, a basic Hampton, but a well run property with friendly, attentive staff. GM Brian checked us in and provided a warm welcome. Made restaurant recommends, advised us we had several youth soccer teams in house (no problem). Hotel was very clean, room was easily one of the cleanest hotel rooms we ever had. Had one maintenance issue, solved immediately. Ordered more towels, arrived promptly. Breakfast room was very busy but the staff worked very hard to keep it supplied. Comfortable bed. Overall great stay. Would easily stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience at our property. The kind comments will be forwarded to our team and we hope you will allow us to be your lodging choice when you are back in the Dayton/Fairborn Ohio area.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I recently stayed at the Fairborn Hampton Inn. It was an extended stay for business. What a great choice. The staff was wonderful and accomodating. They catered to my needs and ensure that I was well taken care of at my home away from home. They rooms are clean and well stocked. Daily room service is top notch and the maids pay special attention to any room needs you request. The Daily breakfast (which is included in the price) was excellent. There is ac hoice of hot and cold foods and the cook pays attention to each guest to make sure they have what they want. My kids came to visit one weekend and she made sure they had the cereal that they liked. The pool is UNBELIEVABLY warm and the hot tub/suana is what anybody needs after a long day. The place is clean and their are more than enough towels available to use. Parking is convienant and so are the local eateries (most of which are walking distance), Its also close by to a large shopping area so if you stay for either business or pleasure, its worth a trip. The staff is very friendly and like I said, I would highly recommend this hotel for any stay in the Greater Dayton Area.

Room Tip: ask for the third floor, there is some nice sunrises in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. I will definitely forward your response to our team at the property. Please come back and see us when you are in the area.

Hampton Fairborn
937-429-5505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Nice place, but just your typical Hampton. At 8am the landscaping crew was working, and woke me up. I could also hear people out in the parking lot, and car doors. I thought about asking for a different room, but the other dise of the hotel is 10 ft from entrance ramp to highway. If you want ice youhave to go down to the first floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank K j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
I do sincerely like hearing from all of our guests, good, bad or indifferent. Guest comments educate myself as well as my staff, as we constantly try to improve the quality of our guest's stay.

937-429-5505
Hampton Fairborn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Staff was friendly. Breakfast good. Rooms pretty clean. I would stay again, good experience!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deadringer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind comments posted on TripAdvisor. I appreciate it when our guests take the time to note their hotel stay. If you would allow us to be your lodging choice in the future, please contact the Hampton Inn Fairborn.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings mountian, nc
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

A nice inn with clean rooms, although a bit smaller than what I am used to. Breakfast was adequate, but the breakfast room itself could use more seating. Staff was friendly. Easy access to I-675 and Wright Pat.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xsubmariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here on a visit to the Air Force museum at Wright-Patterson. This is a small Hampton Inn but seems to be a well maintained property. It is close to a multitude of dining options and a large shopping mall. The breakfast area was keep very clean with a decent breakfast selection. My room was good size and clean but the bathroom is small. If you do book a room here and are concerned about road noise do ask for a room on the parking lot side.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phasmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn

Property: Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Address: 2550 Paramount PL, Fairborn, OH 45324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#4 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn of Dayton in Fairborn, Ohio is the ideally located directly off I-675; within blocks of the Wright Paterson Air Force Museum, Wright State University, and the Nutter Center. Our hotel offers many different room types, including Mini Suites that offers a sitting area and microwaves and refrigerators. You will enjoy a free HOT breakfast everyday, fresh lobby coffee, and high speed internet access in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Hampton Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing