We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for the buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

With the inclusion of the complimentary breakfast, managers evening reception, why would I choose to stay anywhere else! It truly feels like I'm in an apartment with room service when I stay at a Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 924 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very friendly and efficient service. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered good selection of items including fresh fruit and yogurts. Lite dinners that included wine and beer from M-Th was a plus for those who did not have time to go out. A lot of room to work in the rooms and good internet connections. Location very close to Wright State where I had to work. Very close to freeway.

Room Tip: Generally a quiet place. Can hear footsteps from the floor above if they are heavy walkers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaran11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Have been coming to Homewood Suites for several months now on business. The staff is so friendly and very accomadating to our needs. We enjoy our evening with Andie who is very funny and always have a smile for us. Josh has gone out of his way to make reservations for us and to make sure our group was together. He is there every evening to make sure there was wine and beer for us. In the morning Debbie is there with a smiling face and a good breakfast. Customer Service is always excellent! Being away weeks at a time, Homewood has made it very comfortable!

Room Tip: Top floor where you don't hear the person above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I would like to give Josh, Andie and Debbie an excellent rating on their service, friendliness and bright happy smiles. When away from home for such long periods of time, it is refreshing to have a friendly smile awaiting you morning, evening and throughout the day. The food was very good and the service even better. Our group used the grill available on the weekend to have a cookout and couldn't have been happier with the results. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Terrible experience wih Homewood suites by Hilton Dayton/Fairborn. Check out staff very rude and charged us for late check out although late checkout had been granted when we checked in at 2 am in the morning. Comforter in the suite had holes in it! Pans from the Kitchen were missing! I have stayed at many Homewood suites and this one is below par. Hilton should take this facility out of its franchise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vinayak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle R, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson), responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Vinayak,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. I have also personally confirmed that you were not charged for a late check-out. I am unsure how this information was incorrectly communicated, but if you would like, I can email you a final copy of your folio. Please contact me directly for this request. 937-490-5101.

We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.


Sincerely,
Janelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed here for a month on business. The staff was great and the facilities are clean and modern. The WI-FI was free and there is a free computer and printer available for use in their business center. The complimentary breakfast and evening meals were better than I've seen and most other hotels. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were relocated due to a garage fire and were sent here by the Fire Department Auxiliary. An incredibly fortunate choice for us. Suzanne Hoover the Manager did so much for us. She made sure our stay was trouble free. Josh checked daily to see if we were all right and Debbie (the Chef) makes the best food! Breakfast and Dinner meals helped us keep our expenses low. The suite keepers were all fantastic and I wish I could have done more for all of them. Every day my daughter found her dolls in new situations. Checking her bed to see what they had done was a thrill. It may not seem like much but when your in a situation like we were everything helps. Thank you all for all you did and making our stay fantastic. We came as strangers and left with friends. Thank you again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidB00ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)

Address: 2750 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Family Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range: $98 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) hotel, located in Fairborn, Ohio is a luxurious, all-suite hotel near Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and just minutes from downtown Dayton and the Dayton International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Hotel Fairborn
Homewood Suites Fairborn
Homewood Fairborn
Fairborn Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing