We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guest Services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Hales Corners
1 review
“Best Guest Services”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Rooms are always great and breakfast/manager receptions are solid but it has been our housekeeping that has been a difference maker. In this trip, Cecily, checked on us to see what we needed and met our granddaughter. That evening, we had an elephant made from towels waiting to greet us and some extra items that we asked for along with a nice note. Talk about feeling like valued guests!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    138
    64
    46
    34
See reviews for
286
91
39
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at Homewood Suites Fairborn for 5 days recently (business)

- Security: good. (you need your card/key to access each building)
- Suite size: roomy and very quiet.
- Kitchen: well equipped
- Work desk: no work desk, but the dining table doubles as a desk.
- WiFi signal: good
- Sleep quality: very good - looks like premium linens
- AirCon/Ventilation: very good
- Water temp/pressure: very good
- Sound proofness: excellent

- GYM: Very small gym with basic equipment

- Breakfast and nightly snacks: mostly OK - some evening snacks did not appeal to me (especially nutritionally.....i.e. fat laden)

- Staff friendliness/helpulness: excellent, however in one case, too much. Housekeeping staff left several notes in my room which seemed over the top. I assume they were strongly pushing for a tip.

What I liked:
- The hotel looks clean and well cared for and the staff seem to go out of their way to engage and be helpful.

To improve: For the nightly snacks, always include a healthy option.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator for more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deathracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent service; warm, welcoming environment. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I was very pleased. I especially appreciated the quietness being so near an airport. The walls and windows must be quite thick. I also appreciated the locking doors at the end of the hallways so that there was double security. Very convenient location to both Wright State University (basically across the street) and Wright-Patterson AFB.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a 3 night long weekend, to visit the USAF Museum. We've stayed in many Homewoods and this is one of the best. We had 3301, a 1 BR corner suite facing the pool in building 3. It gets late afternoon sun, is very quiet and trees give you privacy so the curtains can be open. Agree with other posters that the bed is pretty soft. Otherwise it was terrific; Cecily the suite attendant kept things exceptionally clean; she left notes and towel animals each day, which was a nice touch. Pool area was small but adequate. We arrived too late for the Thursday cocktail hour. Breakfast was better than average for a Homewood; we enjoyed a huge bowl of fresh strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and blackberries each morning with yogurt and granola. They offer regular or "robust" coffee at this property (also decaf) so the coffee was better than usual. Eggs, bacon and baked goods were the usual low-grade fair. Small exercise room in the main lodge has 2 Precor treadmills with TVs (worked fine), a bike and an elliptical. Good selection of cable channels including HBO. Wifi worked fine in building 3. Taco Bell, McDonald's, Max and Erma's, Tropical Smoothie Cafe, First Watch, Quizno's, Tik's Thai Express, Texas Roadhouse are all within a few hundred yards. The USAF Museum is a 10 minute drive. Starbucks is .8 miles down Col. Glenn on the far side of the college. Some good jogging across the street at Wright State University - lots of sidewalks and not much traffic, at least in July. All in all, we loved it! Would definitely book the Homewood Suites in Fairborn again.

Room Tip: Bldg 3 suites facing the pool get afternoon sun and seemed very quiet, particularly on the 3rd (top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpecialK01030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great family accommodations, quality meals, fast wi-fi for free. Nice pool, super quick check in and check out. Convenient location next to many fast food restaurants and the Air Force Museum. Probably the best hotel I've stayed in for a long time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Made very welcome on my arrival, great location. Rooms very clean, roomy and well appointed. Bed super comfortable. You get a small kitchen and large fridge, plenty of goodies too. They will even go shopping for you! Parking on site and free fast wifi.

Not done a Homewood Suites before but they are excellent, especially for a long stay. Will definitely use them again after this stay. Didn't do the free dinner but it all adds up to a very good deal!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our stay at the Homewood Suites in Dayton was fantastic. We arrived just as happy hour started, can't start a vacation much better. Everything about our room was perfect. It was clean, well stocked and bigger than we anticipated. I used the work out room, very efficent. I used the pool, again efficent for getting some rays. Breakfast was well done and someone was most gracious to help when i could not figure out how to use the waffle maker. This hotel was close to the Nutter Center which is where the Car Show we were attending was held. Easy walk over there. Lots to eat around this hotel, as if you need that after the happy hour dinner is served! Can't wait to come back and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beasley00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)

Property: Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Address: 2750 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Family Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) hotel, located in Fairborn, Ohio is a luxurious, all-suite hotel near Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and just minutes from downtown Dayton and the Dayton International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Hotel Fairborn
Homewood Suites Fairborn
Homewood Fairborn
Fairborn Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing