We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
661
161
70
50
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
161
70
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskevening receptionbasketball courtbreakfast and dinnersocial hourhome away from homewine and beerservice dogfull kitchengreat place to stayan extended staywonderful staffcomplimentary breakfasthousekeeping staffgreat customer servicebusiness tripbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 979 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great family accommodations, quality meals, fast wi-fi for free. Nice pool, super quick check in and check out. Convenient location next to many fast food restaurants and the Air Force Museum. Probably the best hotel I've stayed in for a long time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Made very welcome on my arrival, great location. Rooms very clean, roomy and well appointed. Bed super comfortable. You get a small kitchen and large fridge, plenty of goodies too. They will even go shopping for you! Parking on site and free fast wifi.

Not done a Homewood Suites before but they are excellent, especially for a long stay. Will definitely use them again after this stay. Didn't do the free dinner but it all adds up to a very good deal!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our stay at the Homewood Suites in Dayton was fantastic. We arrived just as happy hour started, can't start a vacation much better. Everything about our room was perfect. It was clean, well stocked and bigger than we anticipated. I used the work out room, very efficent. I used the pool, again efficent for getting some rays. Breakfast was well done and someone was most gracious to help when i could not figure out how to use the waffle maker. This hotel was close to the Nutter Center which is where the Car Show we were attending was held. Easy walk over there. Lots to eat around this hotel, as if you need that after the happy hour dinner is served! Can't wait to come back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Beasley00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I've stayed at this location before and it was very good with the exception of wifi. This time around, stayed on a Sunday and had two rooms, building 4...3rd floor. The wi-fi was much improved. Aside from that, things were not quite the same as last time. Maybe this is the slow season, and could have an effect.

First thing, upon entering room 4307....MILDEW smell was pretty bad. We opened the windows to air it out and it did help a little, but there is a problem with this room. Room 4305 was not nearly as noticeable...but it was there. Rooms were clean otherwise. The bed seemed a bit more squishy this time...just not very firm. The pool was good as usual with towels right there at the pool.

The breakfast is where things seem a lot less this time. Where there used to be muffins and bagels, an empty case greeted us. The bacon was pretty good...if you could find it. When it was put out, there was so little it was gone within about a minute with everybody taking what little there was. Basically, we went without it....and the bacon tray stayed empty most of the time. The oatmeal was awful and watery. Fruits were okay and fresh and the waffle batter was fine. Coffee was good too.

Last thing....lack of luggage carts. There was one in building 4 but some ladies used it to take their breakfasts into their room and didn't bring it back. There wasn't another cart to be found on the entire property. The manager offered to help with bags...thanks...but I don't want to impose that much....just a couple extra trips back and forth. One cart was evidently broken...but there should be more for a property of this size.

I am a Hilton Honors member and try to stay within the brand....next time around, knowing what else is in the area, I'm not so sure.

Room Tip: Facing in toward the pool, building 4 will be shaded in the evenings on the pool facing rooms. Upper rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfwilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent staff. Very courteous and very helpful. They all seemed like they enjoyed working there. The morning breakfast buffet was also a pleasant surprise. Fresh berries,fruit and much more.
Very comfortable bed and clean room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruno17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews