We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveler rating
656
160
67
50
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
160
67
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskevening receptionbasketball courtbreakfast and dinnersocial hourhome away from homewine and beerservice dogfull kitchengreat place to stayextended staywonderful staffcomplimentary breakfasthousekeeping staffgreat customer servicebusiness tripbusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 970 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

a clean, safe place, just outside of Dayton. breakfast buffet is varied, free lunches Monday to Thursday which are not gourmet but good, wine and beer also free. good internet and a large room well equipped with kitchenette. friendly staff, specially Brian. location is not for the tourist but ok for a business traveler. i will return on my next field trip to Barco in Xenia. i just found the mattress too soft.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was surprised at the high quality of the suite, the staff service, and the overall ambience of this hotel, especially at the very reasonable price. I would definitely return to this hotel for any occasion that would bring me to the Dayton, OH area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed four nights at Homewood Suite while attending a class at DAU in Kettering OH. The front desk clerk at check-in was very pleasant, friendly and courteous. My room was located on the 1st floor and all windows were blocked by shrubbery to hide the A/C units. I checked the windows to make sure they were all locked and discovered that one window was missing a screen and there was no way to lock the window. I tried to call the front desk by the phone in the living room area, but found it was not working. So, I used the bedroom phone. The clerk sent maintenance (Jimmy), who was also very polite and highly motivated to ensure all windows were properly secured. He fixed the phone and also stated the hotel was aware of missing screens and replacements were on order. The suite keeper (Marie) did an outstanding job making me feel comfortable and left a nice note every day to read “to have great day”. The breakfast dining staff always greeted each customer with a smile and would go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The evening dining staff (one lady) was very selective who she greeted. All customers were not treated the same by this one staff member. I do not know her name (could never get close enough to read her name plate). All customers should be treated with respect regardless. The hotel location is very convenient to Air Force Base and local shopping. Overall the serve was excellent. The complimentary breakfast /dinner food tasted great. The room was clean and comfortable with full kitchen, living area and separate bedroom with connecting bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverlyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wonderful staff, Clean hotel, Great value, Outdoor pool was cool, went next door to another hotel's indoor pool, nice arrangement. Breakfast and Dinner were nice. Staff were very helpful, went out of their way to please us. Well landscaped, great looking building.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Homewood Suites offers an excellent choice for guests for either short term or long term visits. If you decide not to cook in your room, the location offers a wide variety of restaurant choices nearby for your convenience. Great choice for our family!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews