We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
canton, United States
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wonderful staff, Clean hotel, Great value, Outdoor pool was cool, went next door to another hotel's indoor pool, nice arrangement. Breakfast and Dinner were nice. Staff were very helpful, went out of their way to please us. Well landscaped, great looking building.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    139
    64
    47
    34
See reviews for
288
92
39
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Homewood Suites offers an excellent choice for guests for either short term or long term visits. If you decide not to cook in your room, the location offers a wide variety of restaurant choices nearby for your convenience. Great choice for our family!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Spent 3 nights here. Was very comfortable. Great breakfast! Stayed here during our visit to Wright Patterson Air Museum. If returning to area we would stay there again! We were able to easily find our way to the museum. Lots of restaurants nearby!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I were the tour coordinators for a 54-person group of senior citizens that had the privilege of staying at this Homewood Suites for two nights in May while on our way for a five-day tour of Washington, DC. From the time we were greeted by Stephen Brown on the bus and welcomed. The keys were ready to go immediately with no wait. Because this was a senior citizen's group, some of them had a bit of trouble with their luggage and the hotel staff volunteered to help in any way they could. Stephen himself grabbed a case of bottled water and hauled it to our suite. Speaking of suites...they were beautiful, comfortable and very well stocked. The beds were amazing and the entire place was spotless. We had forwarned Stephen and the staff that our group would eat the complimentary dinner that night and they went out of their way to provide a plentiful meal for us. The meal was absolutely delicious---the potato soup was better than homemade! We also heard that they don't typically provide dessert with their meal (which is fine) but because we were all there they got cheesecake for their guests that night as a special treat. What royal treatment! The front desk staff, kitchen cooks and housekeepers were all so polite and attentive. I had so many compliments from my group regarding all aspects of this stay. If you are a tour coordinator, do not hesitate to utilize this hotel. On a grading scale of A to F, I give Homewood Suites-Dayton-Fairborn an A++++!

Room Tip: If walking a bit of a distance is an issue, be sure to request one of the buildings adjacent to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gowithseniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Five siblings and our grown children chose Homewood Suites to gather for niece's HS graduation. So cost effective to have a family stay in a suite! Wine and beer happy hour followed by hot entree dinner, along with extensive selection of breakfast foods every morning - sparkling fresh berries - blackberry, blueberry, raspberry, strawberry - tasted fresh picked on yogurt, oatmeal, waffles - the works! We enjoyed family dinner in a smaller side room, then after graduation gathered around the fireplace! Very attentive staff - Debbie staffed the breakfast bar and saw to our every need - including our dawn departure for planes just as breakfast was being served. Very very clean and pleasant, great business center, wi-fi, pool, very responsive staff cleaning rooms - Frances was cordial, helpful, offering to get anything we might need. Small touches mattered too - like Orville Redenbacher popcorn for microwave. We couldn't have been happier - and such an easy way to gather our large extended family far from home. Convenient to airport, loads of places to eat and shop nearby. Enjoyed extensive Air Force Museum nearby, IMAX, & lovely picnic area too. We'd do it again in a heartbeat!.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOrrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, GA
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Another delightful stay- the staff is truly Above and Beyond Friendly and genuinely helpful. We had some unusual needs traveling with 20 middle schoolers and attendant adults and supplies and the wonderful staff met each one with a "can do" attitude. Special kudos to Jimmy in maintenance and the EARLY RISING breakfast bunch. So convenient to some fast food dining, a 7 minute drive to WalMart across an interstate and minutes from Wright State University. We were there for the small fire and the fire department responded instantly and efficiently and the staff remained professional, calm and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very clean hotel and very friendly staff. My key stopped working and Jimmy in Maintenance happened to be there at the time I was trying to get in the door. He let me in and made sure that my keys were working on my room door. They were not, so he went down to the front desk and got me new keys. Outstanding customer service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)

Property: Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Address: 2750 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Family Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) hotel, located in Fairborn, Ohio is a luxurious, all-suite hotel near Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and just minutes from downtown Dayton and the Dayton International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Hotel Fairborn
Homewood Suites Fairborn
Homewood Fairborn
Fairborn Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing