We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel was clean, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was properly cleaned and maintained. There was a small fire in a room at the hotel during my stay. The staff was obviously very well trained to deal with emergencies.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 899 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

When I placed the reservation 6 months prior to my stay, I asked for a room on the top floor, farthest from the elevator. When I checked in, I was given a room for my two week stay next to the elevator on the first floor in which the night manager stated you could not hear the elevator. Wrong as you could certainly hear the guests while they were waiting for the elevator. The only nice part of the hotel was Andi with the food service team as she made every evening enjoyable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianWipprecht, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson), responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.

Sincerely,

Brian Wipprecht, General Manager
brian.wipprecht@hwdaytonfairborn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This property is pretty much like any other Homewood Suites clean, comfortable and well appointed. Where this property pulls away is the can do attitude of the staff. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and made you feel very welcome.

First impression was at check-in Kwanza was working and was personable, professional and very intent to make sure our stay would be flawless. We drove down to Dayton with our Chevy Volt and I inquired if it would be OK to plug into one of the plugs on the light poles outside. She called maintenance to see if that would work, I was told to drive around to the back of the property and he would meet me there.

This is where Jimmy from Maintenance comes in he is one of the most extraordinary employees I have ever encountered. He was waiting for us and ran an extension cord out for our use, when we went to dinner two hours later we came back to find Jimmy in the area and he had put pylons in the space to reserve it. He really went up and beyond and you could tell he was very intent to make sure our stay was perfect and could tell how proud he was of the property he maintained.

I hope the management realizes the quality of their employees and especially Kwanza and Jimmy, but with their attitudes I would assume management knows how to motivate and keep the staff happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firestalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My son and his family, his father and I were so impressed with our wonderful suitekeeper, Brittany. She also had a trainee names Alice. I was so impressed with her thoughtfulness and cheery attitude. My son has 6 children, so we had two suites. With 6 children, two who were special needs, and the service dog we were there to acquire, she had a lot to do everyday. I couldn't have done a better job myself and I am particular!!!!!!!! I hope you can show your appreciation to her and we tried to do when we were there. I am sorry it took so long to write this review, we were there in March, but life throws unexpected curves. Sorry Brittany!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

When we got there our suite smelled like smoke. The hotel was booked so we were unable to get another room. It was a non-smoking room and I blame the previous tenants more than the hotel. The staff was very nice and cleaned and aired it out as much as they could and put an ionizer in the room which helped a lot. We stayed for two weeks. The breakfast and dinner was very nice. The staff was really great, nice and helpful. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Nice little kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We really loved this hotel it was so clean, thanks to our Suite Keeper Maria for such attentive care! The amenities were great, including the fitness center. There was even a nice place to run outside around Wright State.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jncard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had 60 guests staying here for our daughter's wedding. This hotel and staff did everything to make this 4 day event absolutely outstanding. We hosted several parties there and all my requests were handled quickly and efficiently. The entire staff went out of their way to make us all feel welcome and special. If you are hosting a big event- this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)

Address: 2750 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Family Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range: $113 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) hotel, located in Fairborn, Ohio is a luxurious, all-suite hotel near Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and just minutes from downtown Dayton and the Dayton International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Hotel Fairborn
Homewood Suites Fairborn
Homewood Fairborn
Fairborn Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing