We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They bent over backwards to meet every need including several very special LARGE ones. Made us feel valued and special.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Peachtree City, GA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“They bent over backwards to meet every need including several very special LARGE ones. Made us feel valued and special.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

From my Suite Keeper Brittany who made me feel like royalty in my lovely and pristine suite to personal help with feeding our large group of middle schoolers to allowing us room to spread out and work, at every step they made us feel like cherished friends. From the manager to the Breakfast Buffet tenders to the front desk for lost keys through discounts at nearby restaurants and a connection with a kind taxi service, each person gave us a superb,warm and caring effort.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    115
    54
    42
    32
See reviews for
249
86
36
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had a great stay at Homewood Suites this week. Rooms were great, breakfast was delicious, but the staff is what made this trip great. Greeted with smiles and a helpful attitude, the front desk was great. But what really made this trip was the Suite Keeper. My Suite Keeper, Brittany, did an awesome job that really made the stay enjoyable. To work away from home can be a pain, but it was nice coming back to the suite and seeing all her personal touches. Thanks Brittany! Keep up the great work.

I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Mike

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was a friendly and warm experience for my wife and I and we have made the decision to make this our #1 place to stay when travelling to this location (which we do a lot). There was a young lady by the name of Hope Clark I believe and she showed exceptional service. Extra towels, toothpaste, bags, or any other need was never a problem due to her ensuring us of these needs. I definitely recommend her and am looking forward to going back for her service (all others as well).

Room Tip: request a room in the building that faces Strayer University for it is a great view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is the most accommodating and pleasant facility around. From Rosario, my "suitekeeper", to Molly and Amanda at the front desk - everyone there just makes you want to keep coming back. The included breakfast and dinner are the best deal around and the wood fire in the main lodge is perfect for a glass of wine or a cup of coffee in the colder months. Manager Nathan is ever present and always helpful with every request. Great hotel and even better staff.

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room here. Buildings are detached and quiet. For swimmers and kids, the pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jethro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sanilac, Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, excellent accommodations, great breakfast buffet, very friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend, we will be back! Great location. Close to Wright Patterson, many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathrynSews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Homewood Suites is my favorite hotel everywhere I travel. There is always a homey feeling and the employees are so helpful, friendly and courteous. My stay at this specific Homewood was exceptional. The manager was working in the food service area last night and I wanted some information on purchasing a local speciality. Mr. Middleton did the research and providing me the information on the best bakery/restaurant, maps to the faciltiy, etc. delivered to my room. What outstanding service!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I always try to stay at this property when I travel to Dayton on business (from California). The only time I do not stay here is when they are full up! The rooms are good size, the beds are very comfortable and the bedding and towels are soft - top notch! The free breakfast is very good and they offer a great varity. The housekeeping staff does a great job of cleaning (thank you Monica!). The front office staff are all very friendly and so eager to help you with anything you need. Thank you Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn for a wonderful stay each and every time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)

Property: Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Address: 2750 Presidential Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Family Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) hotel, located in Fairborn, Ohio is a luxurious, all-suite hotel near Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and just minutes from downtown Dayton and the Dayton International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Hotel Fairborn
Homewood Suites Fairborn
Homewood Fairborn
Fairborn Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing