We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was a friendly and warm experience for my wife and I and we have made the decision to make this our #1 place to stay when travelling to this location (which we do a lot). There was a young lady by the name of Hope Clark I believe and she showed exceptional service. Extra towels, toothpaste, bags, or any other need was never a problem due to her ensuring us of these needs. I definitely recommend her and am looking forward to going back for her service (all others as well).

Room Tip: request a room in the building that faces Strayer University for it is a great view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 953 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is the most accommodating and pleasant facility around. From Rosario, my "suitekeeper", to Molly and Amanda at the front desk - everyone there just makes you want to keep coming back. The included breakfast and dinner are the best deal around and the wood fire in the main lodge is perfect for a glass of wine or a cup of coffee in the colder months. Manager Nathan is ever present and always helpful with every request. Great hotel and even better staff.

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room here. Buildings are detached and quiet. For swimmers and kids, the pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jethro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, excellent accommodations, great breakfast buffet, very friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend, we will be back! Great location. Close to Wright Patterson, many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathrynSews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Homewood Suites is my favorite hotel everywhere I travel. There is always a homey feeling and the employees are so helpful, friendly and courteous. My stay at this specific Homewood was exceptional. The manager was working in the food service area last night and I wanted some information on purchasing a local speciality. Mr. Middleton did the research and providing me the information on the best bakery/restaurant, maps to the faciltiy, etc. delivered to my room. What outstanding service!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I always try to stay at this property when I travel to Dayton on business (from California). The only time I do not stay here is when they are full up! The rooms are good size, the beds are very comfortable and the bedding and towels are soft - top notch! The free breakfast is very good and they offer a great varity. The housekeeping staff does a great job of cleaning (thank you Monica!). The front office staff are all very friendly and so eager to help you with anything you need. Thank you Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn for a wonderful stay each and every time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

04Nov2012 Dayton-Fairborn Homewood Suites organization.
The Homewood Suites organization should hold this location as a model for the rest of their locations. Every single staff member was friendly with clear understanding of what to do, where I should go to find the lobby (from my room), and problem resolution. (There was one but the manager an desk clerk made it "more than good.") The desk staff was extremely accomodating. In short, this entire staff is extremely well trained in being the perfect host to a great overnight stay. While I did not stay long, the experience was top-shelf. I have not stayed in a friendlier hotel staffed by all knowledgable and helpful people, in the ways of a hotel. I have travel extensively, globally, and although I have seen other managers be extremely polite and accomodating, I have NOT experienced the fact that EVERY person was of the same mindset. KUDOS.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Road warriors need a haven and this property gives you everything you could wish for. Stressful work, bad day, no problem. Amanda greets you with contagious enthusiasm and a nuturing welcome at the desk. Zak isn't playing manager in the back room, he is helping Andi, our awesome cook and social hour host, clear tables. He gets me a glass of wine and asks me about my next trip (yes, I am a regular and fiercely loyal guest), then goes and books my next reservation, and comes back before I finished my dinner. Love this place, the staff goes way above and beyond. The maintenance crew is so friendly and approachable. Everybody always does something for you and tells you it is their pleasure. When you're in Fairborn-Dayton you MUST stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UTRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)

Address: 2750 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Family Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range: $104 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) hotel, located in Fairborn, Ohio is a luxurious, all-suite hotel near Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and just minutes from downtown Dayton and the Dayton International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Hotel Fairborn
Homewood Suites Fairborn
Homewood Fairborn
Fairborn Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing