We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome staff and hospitality”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Road warriors need a haven and this property gives you everything you could wish for. Stressful work, bad day, no problem. Amanda greets you with contagious enthusiasm and a nuturing welcome at the desk. Zak isn't playing manager in the back room, he is helping Andi, our awesome cook and social hour host, clear tables. He gets me a glass of wine and asks me about my next trip (yes, I am a regular and fiercely loyal guest), then goes and books my next reservation, and comes back before I finished my dinner. Love this place, the staff goes way above and beyond. The maintenance crew is so friendly and approachable. Everybody always does something for you and tells you it is their pleasure. When you're in Fairborn-Dayton you MUST stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UTRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    138
    64
    46
    34
See reviews for
286
91
39
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the first time I've stayed at a Homewood Suites. It was a very good experience. The comp breakfast was a nice surprise. We saw that a manager's dinner was offered but we didn't take advantage of that. Molly @ the front desk was very helpful with directions to the local grocery store and to Wright-Patterson. The full kitchen was nice. The only complaint I have is that the living room seating was a little uncomfortable. Other than that, everything was fantastic. Thank you for helping make our little honeymoon very special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjhdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I'm a big fan of Homewood Suites both for my business and family travel and other than a few minor issues, this hotel was very representative of the brand. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and eager to assist. The rooms and common areas were all clean and in good shape. My daugther's soccer team was in town for a tournament and they allowed us to use a meeting room for a potluck and provided access to the indoor pool at an affilate hotel next door. All of this, the typical great breakfast, and a very good weekend rate!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Amanda at the front desk and Gene, a maintainence man, came to my rescue tonight. Having put in a full day of work, I went to the lobby store for some cheese and crackers. No luck, so they told me Gene could run to the closest grocery store and get what I wanted, at no cost to me - "You are at Homewood. It is what we do" Great hospitality and a great reason to return. Not to mention the wonderful accomodations and quiet setting. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseeker1953_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We enjoyed staying in the hotel. We like the separate bedroom from the living area.
The only confusing thing is that the buildings are not connected and you have to go to the front desk to get ice. Other than that the staff was very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Get ice as you check in to avoid having a long outside walk to the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pntr6875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed hear for three nights for a high school class reunion (Beavercreek). The manager is a Beavercreek grad and he gave our class members a nice group rate. This hotel is located conveniently to a shopping mall, an event center, Wright State University, Wright-Patterson AFB and I-675. It is a large facility with several buildings and a central building housing the check-in desk and a large dining area-it is called "The Lodge". Our room was very spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. We would certainly stay here again, but in a different room. The only negative item is that each morning about 6am, we were wakened by the creaking floor and footsteps from the room above ours,. Otherwise I would give this hotel 5 stars. We were on the 2nd floor on buliding 3. See room tip below.

Room Tip: We were in Building 3, room 200, so room 3200. The room immediately above ours, 3300, had a creaky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

It was my first time staying at a Homewood Suites and it was fantastic. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and they stop at nothing to provide you the best service possible. The rooms were very clean. Housekeeping staff was awesome too. My room was serviced by Monica - always with a smile and knew exactly what I'd need day to day without me having to ask. I would stay there again, and in fact will always look for a Homewood moving forward! Also a great location if you are stuck without a reliable means of transportation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)

Property: Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Address: 2750 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Family Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) hotel, located in Fairborn, Ohio is a luxurious, all-suite hotel near Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and just minutes from downtown Dayton and the Dayton International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Hotel Fairborn
Homewood Suites Fairborn
Homewood Fairborn
Fairborn Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing