We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was our second stay here. We brought the grandchildren back for another visit to the United States Air Force Museum. This stay was better than the first, though not without its problems which were quickly and thoroughly resolved.

The air conditioning in our first unit wasn't working properly. Front desk stuff moved us promptly.

The units are large, have separate bedrooms, comfortable furnishings including a good-sized work table. Beds were comfortable. WiFi access was a little spotty at times, but overall good.

They serve a nice little snack - which could easily be dinner - MOnday through Thursday. Breakfast offerings are pretty broad, including cold and hot items.

The kids loved the pool and basketball court. When we stayed there were lots of kids around and friendships quickly bloomed.

The front desk and maintenance staff were pleasant helpful.

We'll be visiting the Air Force Museum again and will likely stay here again as well. It is a few minutes away from the museum, close to major shopping centers and there's a McDonald's and Arby's across the street as well as many other dining spots nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apportum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 953 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

Very nice Homewood Suites!!! This hotel klept in excellent condition for the age of the property. The Breakfast Buffett is awesome!!! I love the fresh fruit bar. The evening Manager’s Reception is a nice touch also… It’s nice to have two of your three meals covered in the cost of the room. Andi, the cook for the Manager’s Reception always does a great job! We love seeing her each we come to the Dayton area. This hotel also has super fast WiFi and a great outdoor pool. I won’t stay at any other hotel when I come to the Dayton area!!!

Room Tip: The 2 Befroom Suites are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan0889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

had occasion to stay for ten nights and found it to exceed our expectations, hotel manager always on hand , staff very pleasant and helpful to each other as well as the guests , an all round well run hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaranobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I had a wonderful time @ the Fairborne, OH location! I normally do not travel far w/children w/special needs, so this was a challenge. Your staff made us feel welcomed the entire 12 days we were there for our $Paws training!

Room Tip: Our room faced the Holiday Inn and that was great. We heard no noise from the courtyard. It was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srhsnnmnn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Pro: If you are visiting the Wright-Patterson AFB area, this is a great hotel choice. The staff is attentive and friendly, and our room was truly a home away from home. The suite included a small kitchenette with a refrigerator/freezer, a microwave, and two electric burners, and a table for eating. In addition to coffee, there were several packets of Orville Redenbacher microwave popcorn. The bed was very comfortable, we liked the bed linens, and the housekeeping service did a great job. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the fitness center, and we liked that you had to use your room key to get into the building where the room was located as it afforded an extra measure of security. The breakfast in the main lobby was very good each morning. We were not there for the dinners they offer, but they do offer dinners on I think Monday through Thursday nights. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several restaurants, too. We had some thunderstorms while there, and I appreciate the umbrellas kept near the door for people to use as they went to their rooms.
Con: Many of the rooms look out at parking lots, so the views are not great. Ask for a room that looks out into the pool / courtyard area if you can. The housekeeping staff apparently has to write notes to the guests on the pads of paper in the rooms, which I guess is supposed to seem friendly, but to us it seemed bizarre and random. I suggest instead they simply put a card that says, "Your room has been cleaned by Suzie. If you need anything, please call ___."

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

This place has it all! The staff is outstanding-goes above and beyond at every opportunity. The rooms are clean and modern, the grounds are lovely, and there is complimentary breakfast and dinner most days! The business center is quiet and well-stocked, and absolutely any kind of food is within a mile from your room, most are literally next door.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Jeremy (GM) has done a wonderful job with this optimally located (WPAB) hotel. From Molly/Amanda at the front desk, Andi/Jennifer/Kaitlyn preparing the breakfast and dinner, Lotoya/Brittainy keeping the rooms clean and Steve maintaining the grounds, this professional and friendly crew made my 68 day stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I have been a Diamond HHonors member for years and this is one of my favorites. Check in and relax!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtMusicFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)

Address: 2750 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairborn
#2 Family Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range: $105 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) hotel, located in Fairborn, Ohio is a luxurious, all-suite hotel near Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and just minutes from downtown Dayton and the Dayton International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Hotel Fairborn
Homewood Suites Fairborn
Homewood Fairborn
Fairborn Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing