We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Reviewed October 27, 2007

The cleanliness was an issue, and I'm not even that picky. Expect your room to be cleaned only once a week, and not very thoroughly. The security isn't good either. The side entrances (key entrances) aren't ever locked. Wouldn't recommend it, even if you are on a tight budget. There's better hotels for the same rate.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jersey98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2007

A terrible hotel. It looked great on-line, I was very dissapointed. I called to let them know I would be checking in after 5:00 p.m. They asked if it would be past midnight, I said "no". It turned out that I didn't arrive until after midnight and found that the desk was closed. I called the number on the door and a gal came in. The hotel was undergoing rennovation and a group of unsavory-looking construction workers were on break at the entrance. When I went to my room, i quickly went to bed as I was beat. I was not happy when the air conditioner came on; it sounded like a chain saw. It would stop and as soon as i would start falling asleep it would start up again. I was too tired to call the desk. When I woke up I tried to watch some TV but the remote control would not work. I went to the front desk and reported this. I ended up just checking out and moving to another hotel. I don't have time for this kind of stuff.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank biggerjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2007

I was relocating for a job, so my job placed me here. I initially saw this site and thought it was iffy with what this site said. It's not like I had a choice, but I went in prepared for the worst. The insides of the motel/hotel looks relatively new so that was a good thing. It was small. After just a couple days I felt the walls were closing in on me. It didn't feel welcoming, as if the place was mine with the way it was set up where you walk into the place. It felt like jail after a while because you pass through a front office that is a check in, service desk.

This place will swindle you out of money though. What's with the remote control? It only shows like 5 channels and no movie channels either like HBO! This is the cheapest place ever!!! They will screw you out of as much money as possible however possible, so consider yourself forewarned. If you have pets, do NOT tell them and sneak them in because they will charge you $25.00 PER day for the animal. They'll probably track them down though, so I'm sure you'll still be charged. AND they will charge you $5.00 per day for their wireless internet access too, which is the only available internet access---it's not like you have a choice at all. I've never been at a hotel EVER that charges for use of the internet!!!

I was given a coordinator to speak with that works for Extended Stay in order to have questions answered before I moved to the area. Her name is Erica Brown. Do NOT trust her! She does everything through email and will not return phone calls to save her life and will not answer questions directly over the phone. Instead, she will carefully answer emails, ommitting additional charges you will be stuck with in the end. I was told everything was taken care of by my company and was assured my pet fee as well as my internet fee would be taken care of. She said yes it wouldn't be a problem, she didn't say it would be ME paying for it. If I was planning on staying the full 30 days that my company gave me permission for, this woman would have successfully screwed me out of $900.00, demanding I pay up when she initially gave me the impression it was all covered by my company. She should be fired. When I checked out, the person at the front desk said everything was fine, so I didn't owe anything. The next thing I knew is that within a few days she sent a seething email to me demanding I pay up for the few days I stayed there for $120.00!! Thank goodness I sensed something was wrong and moved into an apartment ASAP. She knew that my company didn't pay for these fees, but ommitted telling me that so she could make additional money for her company via lying by ommission.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bugbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2006

It was the second portion of a three part journey with my family and friends. A Friday evening in the Studio Plus Fairborn near Dayton, Ohio. We were tired from travelling and vacationing for two full days with young children. This hotel was marketed as containing big comfortable rooms and the picture on the web site led us to believe it was a nice place.

When we arrived the two families could not readily get rooms together as had been promised at the time of the reservation. One family recieved a larger suite as a supposed upgrade because the original reservations were not maintained appropriately. The other family had to settle for a smaller room. That smaller room was disgustingly filthy when opened. This family had to ultimately settle for dividing up for the evening into two even smaller rooms.

The upgraded larger suite was also filthy. We were afraid to let our children move around the room much. There were dogs barking and scratching at doors as we walked down the hallway. The odors in the hallways were unacceptable. It is difficult to understand how hotel rooms and common areas are not cleaned on a consistant basis.

To top off the poor experience the staff of this organization were poor mannered and unhelpful during our interactions with them. I would never recommend such a hotel to anyone. Please be aware that this is hotel is not a destination to be utilized as part of anyone's itinerary.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reddolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2006

Don't Stay Here, Go Elsewhere!!!

We had reservations for two rooms and when we arrived we did not get what our reservation had confirmed. They did bump one of our rooms up. However, the other room was filthy and we demanded another room. They had no other rooms available with two beds. Therefore, we had to split our family of four into two rooms. Each of these rooms were still dirty, but better than the first. In these two rooms, the air conditioners were noisy and so were the refrigerators. I finally had to unplug the air conditioner because it kept cycling and was so noisy that I couldn't sleep. The off switch was even broken. Our friends room which was the deluxe was also dirty. In the nightstand drawer was about 50 dirty pennies, I guess housekeeping doesn't check these things. We also had the pleasure of dogs barking and scratching at the doors as we walked down the hall. Glad it was only one night that we had to stay here. I would have preferred sleeping in my car instead.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lucky1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JPP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuhannadAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Dayton-WP AFB
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright Patterson AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn

Address: 3131 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-2038 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Dayton - Fairborn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Fairborn
Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing