We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
JEFFERSON CITY
1 review
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel was very helpful and friendly. I needed some assistnce and had to stay an extra night and this was taken care of without having to move to anohter room. I got more than I expected. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WANDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    128
    41
    18
    6
See reviews for
140
89
39
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muscatine, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The facilities is what you expect from this brand of hotels. We all enjoyed gathering for the breakfast and enjoyed talking over a good cup of coffee. For this visit, my mother-in-law required a handicap room. It was setup well with support bars and most things at a height that she could manage on her own.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The room was huge and had everything I needed. It was a great price and a great location, only 11 mile from downtown Dayton. The hotel is clean, the rooms are big, you have everything that you needed. I strongly suggest staying here. I usually stay in Huber Hts but I will stay in Englewood for now on.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jolanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

A bit hidden, up a long winding, dead-end road which takes you past the distinctive building that used to be the Hampton Inn. But once you find it, you get excellent service, very clean rooms, good breakfast, efficient service--and good value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonellem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here recently. I had been staying at other area Hampton Inn's, but my travel department booked me here because it was cheaper. Location is a bit out of the way, but it appears to be relatively new (so it is higher end of the quality spectrum of Hampton Inns). When I stayed it was pretty quiet...didn't seem to be a high occupancy. I found a nice bar / pizza place a few miles down the road that is highly recommended (Boston Bistro and Pub) with a GREAT beer selection. Good local restaurant with "Hungarian" Pizza (give it a try).

I would stay here or the Hampton Vandalia if I go back to Dayton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our stay at the Englewood, Ohio, Hampton Inn was excellent. All our needs were met; the staff was especially attentive. The complimentary breakfast was quite good, and the ladies who managed the facility were superb. If the opportunity should arise, my family would select this inn again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Earl K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Staff are pleasant and the rooms are clean and modern. Great find as we passing through Dayton. Would stay again:) Restaurants and the airport are close by. Plenty of parking and we felt we were in a safe location. Microwave and frig in the room was a bonus. The pool and fitness center were a nice place to unwind after a day of travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Northwest
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dayton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
Address: 180 Rockridge Rd, Englewood, OH 45322-2737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton Airport, you will not only enjoy Hampton's On The House Hot Breakfast Complimentary, free wifi, indoor pool, fitness center, Suite Shop, but also complimentary shuttle service to and from Dayton International Airport 24/7. We also include 10 days complimentary parking with the purchase of 1 room night, and only charge $3.00 per night after the 10 days. Our guests that have an early morning flight are covered with our On The Run Breakfast Bags, and convenient location to not only the Airport but I-70, I-75, and St. Rt. 48 & 40. Come visit us for a night, let us take you to any area restaurant within 3 miles of the hotel, and then make sure you get to the airport for that early morning flight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport Hotel Englewood
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Airport
Hampton Inn Englewood
Englewood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport Englewood, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing