We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I always stay in Hamptons when I can and I always stay in this particular one when I visit my parents in Dayton. I've always been completely satisfied with the hotel, staff and service. Always clean, quiet and they make me feel at home and welcomed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank StableMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    139
    43
    26
    6
See reviews for
155
97
44
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times now. The first was excellent. The staff are very good, the breakfast is very good. This time I was on the ground floor near the pool and you could hear the plumbing on floors above, the frig made noise all night, and the entrance door was near and made a lot of noise when people entered or left. Again a very good hotel just stay off the ground floor near the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great hotel with convenience to RDU & shopping - Great friendly staff & courteous service. Shuttle service available, beginning @ 5:00 am. Plenty of parking in wide open spaces - not congested at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Morris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels. I had a suite in this one and I liked it more than most Hampton's that I've stayed in. The room was clean (99% of all Hampton's are clean), but there was room to stretch out. The staff is friendly and the area inviting. It isn't the easiest to find (rely on Google, Iphone or GPS, it's not intuitive), and you will be happy that you did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C1177KEchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Tired from a long days journey, I had a late check in and was greeted warmly and sincerely. Front desk manager immediately took care of me, thanked me for being a loyal member of the Hilton Family, and arranged for a wake up call and ride to the airlport seamlessly. She made my 20 hour day end with a smile. All went so perfectly! Thank you Hampton Dayton!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Another great experience at a Hampton Inn. I flew into Dayton Airport and caught the courtesy shuttle over to the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My room was clean and spacious. The location of the hotel does not allow for walking to restaurants and shopping so a vehicle is required. The breakfast was hot and well presented. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kita-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My in-laws and I stayed here recently, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. While we didn't make full use of the hotel's amenities, we certainly appreciated the breakfast and service.
Breakfast included cereal, biscuits and gravy, danishes, bagels, coffee, tea, and juice, along with a make-it-yourself waffle machine and rotating egg and meat selections.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They did forget to bring up a few items I had requested, but it didn't inconvenience us much. The manager was kind enough to upgrade our room for our wedding, and we very much enjoyed the in-room whirlpool.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise at night, ask for a room away from the interstate, as you CAN hear it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
5.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dayton Airport
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
Address: 180 Rockridge Rd, Englewood, OH 45322-2737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton Airport, you will not only enjoy Hampton's On The House Hot Breakfast Complimentary, free wifi, indoor pool, fitness center, Suite Shop, but also complimentary shuttle service to and from Dayton International Airport 24/7. We also include 10 days complimentary parking with the purchase of 1 room night, and only charge $3.00 per night after the 10 days. Our guests that have an early morning flight are covered with our On The Run Breakfast Bags, and convenient location to not only the Airport but I-70, I-75, and St. Rt. 48 & 40. Come visit us for a night, let us take you to any area restaurant within 3 miles of the hotel, and then make sure you get to the airport for that early morning flight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport Hotel Englewood
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Airport
Hampton Inn Englewood
Englewood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport Englewood, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing