We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brisket”
Review of Company 7 BBQ

Company 7 BBQ
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Spencer, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Brisket”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I have eaten Brisket in a number of the famous and best Texas joints such as the City Market in Luling. Company 7's Brisket is as good as the best of those in texas. The overall environment is great. Service might be a little slow.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    69
    41
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“You just can't get better bbq around Dayton”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

During an unexpected gov't shutdown "vacation", we ended up in Dayto, On a return trip to one of the copious antique malls in the area, we stopped for an early dinner at Company 7. My, oh my. These folks can make BBQ. The smoked chicken wings are excellent, and the sauces we tried on my husband's brisket were outstanding. I ordered the hot shot with pulled pork - an open faced sandwich with garlic mashed potatoes and brisket drippings. Just awesome!

Our server was chatty, fun, and service was quick, hot and fresh. Terrific experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McSev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“OK food but very slow service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had a combo platter of pulled pork and beef brisket which was OK but nothing special. The service was excruciatingly slow.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Loved all of the firefighter-themed decor. We ordered the pulled pork sandwich... this did not need any BBQ sauce at all - the pork was that juicy and delicious. Clearly the best pulled pork we've ever had. We were here for a wedding weekend, too bad we could only eat here once, we would love to try other menu items, we might make a trip back just to do that. The prices were extremely reasonable, quite the value for the buck.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandyv3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really good BBQ in Ohio”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stopped in Dayton, OH for the night & the hotel recommended this locally owned barbeque restaurant for dinner. BBQ in Ohio??!! We were hungry, so off we went & so glad we did. Locally owned by local Dayton firefighters the ribs were very moist & falling off the bone & the brisket was also moist & very tender. The owners have won many awards (trophies on display) & pride themselves on their homemade sauces - something for everyone's taste buds. Owners walk around & ask about your meals. Good bar - great decorations, especially the fire truck - fun atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Company 7 BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Company 7 BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing