We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, Kentucky, Usa
2 reviews
“Best Western”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Not bad - the hotel was going through remodeling so internet was touch and a lot of the machines in the fitness room didn't work. We asked for a late checkout and were able to do so with no problems or added fees.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    109
    55
    28
    15
See reviews for
119
77
31
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My stay at the Best Western Martinsville Inn in Martinsville IN was one of the most pleasurable stays that ever encountered. First and foremost the reservation specialists by the name of Mr. Jeff Hill, was as good as it gets. He answered every question that I had with kindness. He was also very professional. The hotel was spectacular, even while they had renovations in progress. My room was immaculate. The bed was nice and comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, and the carpet did not get my socks dirty. If you're in the area, this is the place to visit. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Upon arriving, the desk clerk was courteous, had a great sense of humor & was prompt in getting us checked in. Unlike another recent stay at a similar hotel, we weren't charged for requesting a 2 bed room. While this hotel isn't fancy, it was pleasant & well-maintained; and in our room everything worked & we were comfortable. Didn't experience any excessive noise. Breakfast was full as advertised with the breakfast host keeping everything well-stocked. This hotel was easy to find and there were stores and restaurants nearby. We would stop here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Heat didn't work correctly, could hear hallway noise and other noisey neighbors constantly let their doors slam. Our door didn't close all the way and could see and hear the hallway lights/noise. Front desk was helpful and courteous but it was after the fact of that problem. We had an early 6 am flight so I only got about 4 hours sleep due to this problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very pleased with the room and the service. They went our of theyr way to make us welcome on Christmas eve and day. The room was clean and the bed excellent. The front desk staff was super helpful and we highly recomnmend this facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Christmas holiday. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and like part of our family.
We hope to see you if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Lobby and common areas were well maintained. Breakfast was not super luxurious but was well stocked and included waffles and eggs. Staff interaction was fairly good.
Room was overall very good - full couch in King room was a nice touch. Furniture was older but still looked nice. Could have used extra electrical outlets. There is a "hidden" power strip as part of the desk but very hard to see. Wall heater worked very well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHawk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The young lady on the front desk went out of her way to help me, even with my computer. The rest of the hotel was okay to fair. The breakfast advertised did not meet the standards I expected. When the only meat is in the SOS, and I am allergic to milk there is a problem. The scrambled eggs were okay. Bathroom was getting a mold problem and the front desk person on check out said, " Its a dated property and needs work". I guess that means the mold will not be cleaned up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dayton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
5.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest

Property: Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest
Address: 20 Rockridge Road, Englewood, OH 45322-2710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest Hotel Englewood
Best Western Englewood
Englewood Best Western
Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest Englewood, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing