We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn Dayton Airport
Nearby Hotels
$103
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$114
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
30
36
42
21
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
36
42
21
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfollowing morningconvenient locationthe entire staffindoor poolexcellent staycontinental breakfastwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 169 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Its a nice place to stay excellent bar attenders, front desk and housekeepers very friendly, but ran into a rude and unprofessional shuttle bus driver cigarette on one ear and snapping his fingers to get us loaded. guest of the hotel need treated fare. wanted to write a bad review but rest of the staff were good. The van was dirty inside and out coffee cups and all kind of trash in the van looked like van not washed for months.have pictures in my phone will upload later.I will come back and stay again due to location not ride the shuttle again if its the same driver.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geogre1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meinohio50364, Manager at Clarion Inn Dayton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very proud of our staff and your noting the hospitality that we strive to offer is truly appreciated. Please know that your comments as to the one issue that you had will certainly be addressed. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Just stay one night at this Hotel and you can park your vehicle there for up to 7 days at no cost. Each day after is $3 per day. The room we had was pleasant and comfortable. And we made enough time to enjoy a really great meal their Restaurant. We were able to use the Hotel's Shuttle Service to the Airport in plenty of time for your flight. There was no charge for that either. All the Employees were friendly and helpful, which helped to have a "Stress Free" start to the beginning of our vacation. Thanks Holiday Inn, we'll be back!!

Room Tip: Families with kids who like to swim - 1st floor is good
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meinohio50364, Manager at Clarion Inn Dayton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Thank you for your response! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and providing our guests with the best overall experience in Northwest Dayton. Our hotel shuttle and ample parking provides an excellent service to our guests that are flying out of Dayton International Airport. We are very pleased that you were able to take advantage of this program and had such a great experience. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stay away from this Hotel. We stayed in a group for a soccer tournament. SEVERAL families had significant problems including very dirty rooms, to undue rashes on children after sleeping - one person's TV caught on fire. While the staff was very friendly, I would never stay there again.

Room Tip: the 200's are on the ground floor. The 100's appear to be in the basement.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank schwerhaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meinohio50364, Manager at Clarion Inn Dayton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

We truly regret that you felt that your stay was not up to your expectations. We normally receive very high praise for the cleanliness of our hotel as evidenced in many reviews on this site. Please know that we stand behind our satisfaction guarantee and pride ourselves on exceeding our guests' expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

First things first.....you would be hard pressed to find a nicer, more congenial staff anywhere.....and that's no small feat considering the condition of the property. I'm pretty sure that my room was clean, but it just didn't give you that impression. I stayed for Priority Club rewards points and the number of points they asked for was so low that I just couldn't pass it up. Despite all this, I found the bed remarkably comfortable and I awoke well rested. Put in some new carpeting, update the furniture and this place could be a flagship !!! Where are the Holiday Inn Inspectors?......this is a franchised property....time to make them live up to HI standards......Kudos again to the staff....I hope they're not shell-shocked from the abuse I'm sure they must endure. They are unfailingly polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Detmike208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel didn't quite live up to what we would expect out of a Holiday Inn. The building is very run down, old stained carpets, cracking roads/parking lots/walls. However, the staff was nice and friendly, and the room was comfortable. I would rate it more as a 2 star (or less) hotel, definitely not a 3 star quality that it was advertised. Though I can't really complain about the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews