We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secret Hot Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rubin's Deli & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rubin's Deli & Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 108 Restaurants in Elyria
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secret Hot Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent food, very generous, good price. Pretty good atmosphere. Clean. Shouldn't serve appetizer with entre, too much food all at once. Would definitely eat here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoamerRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elyria, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner with my guys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had dinner here the other night with my husband and son. They loved everything they had and even ordered a to go order for later. The food was good and hot. the waitress was friendly along with the atmosphere was very pleasant. Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jgray27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great little restuarant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stopped in with friends after church on Fathers Day. The service was efficient considering the crowd that Sunday. Ordered the corned beef hash and eggs. It was made with "real" corned beef slices. Delicious...the portions were very generous. Had only been there once for lunch. Great Chicken Pot Pie soup. Will try dinner soon and will post the results...Located in a small strip mall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janpanflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great perch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Being from the Midwest & now living in N Carolina, we miss eating perch. My husband had the fried Lake Erie perch here & it was wonderful - not greasy, light coating. I had a nice dinner salad with chicken & cranberries. The server was very nice & friendly. 'The menu is pretty extensive. If you can't find something you like, you're probably a very fussy eater. We had a discount coupon from the nearby hotel we were staying at. The reason we ate here was because of a suggestion from the hotel & because it was within walking distance. After driving 6 hours that day, we really didn't want to get back in the car to go eat. We're glad we took the suggestion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntyTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubin's Deli & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rubin's Deli & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing