We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Picked this hotel out from list based on location from needed stop. What a nice place. Room layout and decor is modern and cool. Eating area is spacious. Could nix one of the TV's though, and keep them turned down. Good sized workout room and pool (but replace those missing ten pound weight). Varied and appealing breakfast. Hampton's are getting better than Hilton's for price/value ratio.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sciencenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello again, you would be pleased to know that I have recieved update and our 10lb weights are on their way. I hope they make it in before your next visit. Thanks again for your patience and the kind words about our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 652 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

I travel to the Lorain County area several times a year and was patiently waiting for this location to open. I am not disappointed. Fitness room had more variety than other Hampton's. Very clean (should be, it's new), friendly staff. I needed something brought to my room and they didn't hesitate.
Location may not be the best but realize near the interstate is a necessity for their business. Many dining choices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkcharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you so much for expressing your appreciation for the ammenities we offer. I am happy to see we have impressed you and cannot wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Probably one of the nicer Hampton Inns that I have stayed in. Facilties are very modern. Gym is good for the quality of the hotel. Overall area is a little sketchy but a great stay overall. Free breakfast and wifi is always nice to have. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Elyria area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and recommendations to the public. I hope we have the pleasure of meeting again soon. Take care and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

staff was very cordial and the rooms and hotel were clean and inviting. i was informed that this hotel had just recently opened, the staff were well trained and everything was fresh. the only drawback was that access to the hotel from the highway was a little confusing having to go through the mall parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our property and our staff. I will be sure to pass the friendly message along to them. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful Brand new hotel very convient to Oberlin College. Large modern rooms, comfy beds, staff very friendly. Breakfast area very welcoming. Planning to stay here again on my next visit to Oberlin!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

First of all I would like to say congrats for being the proud parent of an Oberlin student. We enjoy having you all here during visitation weekends it makes for a very exciting weekend. Thank you for all your compliments. I will be sure to pass them onto the staff. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good hotel at a nice location. Rooms are nice, new and comfortable. Offered extra sheets and pillows for the extra people in the room. Front desk staff very helpful. Near a shopping mall, but also close access to some main roads.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank JSArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

hello there, thank you for taking the time to share your generous comments about our location. I am happy to hear everything went well during your stay and look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel was very nice and very comfortable. The rooms were very clean, bed and pillows were comfortable and the breakfast had a variety of options. I have no complaints and would definitely stay here again the next time we're in town. The only issue we had on this trip was driving to the hotel. Make sure you follow the directions on the website and don't use the hotel's address in your GPS.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BnBers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our rooms here, I apologize about the confusing directions to our property however, we have yet to be added because we are still so new so we have suggested using our neighbors address. 1825 for future reference. Hope to see you again soon. thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
339 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Hotel at Oberlin
The Hotel at Oberlin
#1 of 2 in Oberlin
82 reviews
7.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria

Address: 1795 Lorain Blvd, Elyria, OH 44035-2849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range: $98 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new property is conveniently located directly between I-80 and I-90 right off the exits. We also sit right next to the local shopping mall and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing