We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of motel”
Review of Super 8 Elyria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Elyria
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Very nice place to stay. Room rate was reasonable and accomodations were above average.. Would suggest better cleaning of rugs although for the price, comfort, and services offered were above average.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene6526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Elyria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 189 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2010

Have stayed here a few times and will stay here again when in this area. Plenty of restaurants nearby. There was a baseball tournament and lots of young men from near and far and we were not disturbed by anything.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mica2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

No perks, but a very comfortable room and bed. I was as happy here as at a more expensive hotel. Extra pillows were not provided but a housekeeper was easily found and she cheerfully provided 3 pillows. The breakfast was ok. The one awful thing was the drinking water--tasted like it had been filtered through a farm field. After the first night I brought in my own water.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatonsvilleAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Good service at front desk, quick check in and affordable pricing. Room was non-smoking as advertised but had strong odor of pets from previous guests. Air conditioning worked well and bathroom ammenities were acceptable. Complimentary breakfast was well stocked with a variety of options. Would stay here again and hope to get a different room with less of an odor.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cartraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

On our way back to Illinois my family and I were looking for some place just to crash for the night. The Super 8 in Elyria was a good point between our home and Pennsylvania. This was a great choice. The place was conveniently located from I-80, moderately priced with a fantastically friendly and helpful staff. If I have to chose again I would go with Super 8!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddieMao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

This Super 8 was an excellent value for us when we wanted a nice room for a cross-country drive. We got a good night's sleep and a quick breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you want a room for a quick stay in your travels and don't mind a few imperfections, then this is one to bookmark.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marksbingaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Stayed one night while traveling and found the room very comfortable and relaxing. It was very also clean. Usually I have problems sleeping in a motel room but I was content and fell alseep quickly. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1melvin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
7.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport - N Ridgeville
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport -...
#1 of 2 in North Ridgeville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elyria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elyria

Address: 910 Lorain Blvd, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035-2820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range: $53 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elyria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located approximately .5 miles from Ohio Turnpike I-80 as well as Ohio I-90. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. You can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool during the summer months. We are less than 45 minutes from downtown Cleveland and Cedar Point Amuzement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elyria
Elyria Super 8
Elyria Super Eight
Super 8 Elyria Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing