We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased with personell and accomodations”
Review of Super 8 Elyria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Elyria
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Reeseville, WI
1 review
“Very pleased with personell and accomodations”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is the third time we have stopped at this hotel and we have nothing but good things to say. The front desk people wer very pleasant, eager to help, and knew what they were doing. at the time of our check out, our car battery was low and the staff offered us the use of their battery booster. They asked if we would like to make a reservation for the next stop; none of the other chains ever did. I made my reservation for that same hotel on my return trip. When we came back for the return trip; even though we didn't arrive till 9:00pm
they still honored our reservation. Both visits this year, and the one last year were quite pleasing. We will continue to use this hotel on our trips out east.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leroy_wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    38
    48
    35
    37
See reviews for
74
29
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2010

The motel had just reopened after being closed since early in the year, so our room was a bit musty. That said, it was clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast adequate. Very inexpensive and a good location for our visit to Oberlin. Reasonable budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterFromNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Convenient location on family road trip for one night. Lobby was nice, desk clerk was helpful and pleasant. But the room..... was kind of gross. The blankets were paper thin. There were holes in the sheets. Cigarette burns on blanket (in non smoking room). Bugs in the bathtub. Terrible pillows. The room smelled a bit weird. I did not want to take my shoes off to walk on the carpet as it seemed really dirty. On the plus- morning breakfast was very nice. I could put up with the not so great hotel room if the price was better but we paid almost $90. I have stayed in better places for less money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Very nice place to stay. Room rate was reasonable and accomodations were above average.. Would suggest better cleaning of rugs although for the price, comfort, and services offered were above average.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene6526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Have stayed here a few times and will stay here again when in this area. Plenty of restaurants nearby. There was a baseball tournament and lots of young men from near and far and we were not disturbed by anything.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mica2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catonsville
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2010

No perks, but a very comfortable room and bed. I was as happy here as at a more expensive hotel. Extra pillows were not provided but a housekeeper was easily found and she cheerfully provided 3 pillows. The breakfast was ok. The one awful thing was the drinking water--tasted like it had been filtered through a farm field. After the first night I brought in my own water.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatonsvilleAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, MI
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Good service at front desk, quick check in and affordable pricing. Room was non-smoking as advertised but had strong odor of pets from previous guests. Air conditioning worked well and bathroom ammenities were acceptable. Complimentary breakfast was well stocked with a variety of options. Would stay here again and hope to get a different room with less of an odor.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cartraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#2 of 2 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
7.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport - N Ridgeville
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport -...
#1 of 2 in North Ridgeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Hotel at Oberlin
The Hotel at Oberlin
#1 of 2 in Oberlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elyria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elyria

Property: Super 8 Elyria
Address: 910 Lorain Blvd, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035-2820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elyria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located approximately .5 miles from Ohio Turnpike I-80 as well as Ohio I-90. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. You can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool during the summer months. We are less than 45 minutes from downtown Cleveland and Cedar Point Amuzement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elyria
Elyria Super 8
Elyria Super Eight
Super 8 Elyria Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing