We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
2
16
15
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
16
15
11
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2009

First, had to change rooms due to smokers having been in the "non"smoking room. BAD list follows:
Wet carpet due to leaking tub faucet
Drip,drip all night from leaky tub
Close office at 9pm - no internet
All ice machines broken
All soda machines empty
Door to room stuck and very hard to open
AC worked about 20%
Coffee maker never cleaned in 3 days
Small refrigerator had NO shelves
NO SERVICE OF ANY KIND
4:30 AM Spanish speaking group arrived and tried to break in through connecting locked door between rooms, smoking talking very loud.
Called office after 25 rings finally answered to complain about the mexican group.
Called police, said it was a domestic matter.
3 NIGHTS of little sleep, dry rot under the floor, thread bare sheets, leaky faucets.
Whoever manages this hotel, does NOTHING, in the entire hotel maybe 15 rooms were occupied.
Breakfast stale, coffee BAD
NEVER STAY in THIS HOTEL, you will regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mylosmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We had Decided to go to Cedar Point for the weekend, but we Lived in North Caroilna, so we Didn't know a lot about the Area. We saw several hotels, but they were all booked. We were a bit Hesitant to go to Econo Lodge because we have has trouble with them before, but we deicded tro take a chance. When we entered the lobbyand sterted to check in, the Front Desk Clerk noticed we were from NC and informed us about the area. The People at the Hotel were soooo polite and curteous. The rooms, just recently rennovated, were Clean and cozy. Although the pool was a bit cold, it was very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BahnFrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

This is basicially a no frills place.I stayed here on May 22nd,2009. Typical Econo Lodge. Room was clean and bedding ok. Motel consists of 4 seperate buildings. Bob Evans restaurant in front of motel. Wendys within walking distance. All rooms on one level with exterior room doos. Area seemd safe, no problems. $59.00 rate includes free simple breakfast too. I would have no problem staying here again when passing thru.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Booked through Southwest over Memorial Day weekend for a college graduation. Room had not been vacuumed and smelled. Plumbing fixtures were old and toilet barely flushed. No HBO or coffee maker in room, as advertised. Room not cleaned after first night even though guest away for 12 hours during the day. When these problems were brought to attention of front desk, staff were friendly but otherwise not accommodating. There are many other places to stay in immediate area...wish I had done so.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algroth54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

Stayed here this summer on the way from Cedar Point to New York. A good basic hotel. Quiet, despite being by the freeway. Very clean and well-run. Not a real good neighbourhood, but good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jayemwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews