We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well... It's not awful, it's just not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Elyria
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many many times. We go there twice a year for a conference. It does not get better with age. 1 review said it had gotten worse since Holiday Inn pulled their name. I think they just knew when to get out.
Let's get to the real review of the hotel. It is old,very dated,very big, and the hallways are like a maze.
They have very good banquet facilities which many hotels no longer have. Nothing about this hotel has gotten better with age.
The hotel is safe near shopping,its right near Midway Mall. It is reasonable clean do not inspect it with white glove it will fail miserably. The linens seem clean. The room we stayed in had a flat screen TV, fridge and microwave and a king sized bed. The heat was still a unit under the window with controls on the unit and was difficult to control. We asked for an extra blanket from a "maid" in the hallway and. She happily gave it to us. The staff except for the girl at the front desk when we went to get our key the first time was very good. I would stay here again do not have high expectations but you can definitely make it through the night. They do seem to be trying to update the hotel. There is new carpeting in some of the common areas and new paint. Don't rule it out just don't put it on the top of your list

Room Tip: Not all rooms have microwaves and fridges so ask for it if it's important to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wilsluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faye H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

wilsluv
Thank you for taking time to reach out, Yes we are doing some rentovations, it is a very large building.





General Manager
Faye H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 821 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel was built when I was a kid in the 1960s. While it is still solidly standing, there are many physical elements in need of attention. Carpeting was old and worn. The bathroom and sinks are scarred and stained. The bed's foundation had a hole in it in one spot and the mattress fell into it. I tried to stay at one of the other nearby hotel/motel sites, but they were all booked. No surprise about that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Faye H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Letia N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Faye H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Faye H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

very nice hotel...have stayed at hotel numberous times...rooms vey clean staff very helpful...will recommend and have recommend to other travelers...breakfast was exccellent...dinner was excellent and wait staff was very helpful with recommendiations....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel has beautiful staff memebers, an amazing view of stuff & is down right family friendly. Bridgette is especially nice & helpful, i recommend all come to see her to get b3st experi3nce known to man.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulja293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faye H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Elyria, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

soulja293
Thank you for your wonderful response, I am happy to hear the front desk staff is always there to help you.


Thank you
Faye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elyria, OH
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Elyria
Super 8 Elyria
#5 of 11 in Elyria
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Elyria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Elyria

Address: 1825 Lorain Blvd, Elyria, OH 44035-2406 (Formerly Ramada Elyria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price Range: $43 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Elyria 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Elyria Hotel Elyria
Holiday Inn Elyria
Elyria Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cleveland
Days Inn & Suites Elyria Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing