We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to grab lunch”

Jell's Sports Grill
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Eaton
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Jell's has great homemade food served by a friendly staff in a fun family friendly atmosphere. We have 14 TV's, ice cold beer and a full bar. We have a large menu with anything from fresh wings & burgers to handcut steaks & shrimp & grits.
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to grab lunch”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice place to eat. I usually do not eat burgers. However I had the Black and blue. It was delish. My family enjoyed their food too. My husband had the prime rib sandwich. It had no toppings or sauce. Found that alittle strange but he said it taste good. The service was good. However the waitress could have been more friendly. Overall it was a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank IndianaHappyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Service”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Visited Jells during an evening when a car show was taking place and it was very, crowded. We were a table of 6 which included two tweenagers. The wait was under 30 minutes and our server was amazing. He included the tweenagers in our conversations making them feel special. He was attentive without being overbearing. Drinks were kept full, appetizers were delivered promptly. The food here was a pleasant surprise and not what one would expect to find in a rural, small town. Menu choices are not your typical bar food and the ingredients are fresh tasting. Our group had a BBQ Bacon Pita, Shrimp & Grits, a Hula Burger, and a Bruchetta Burger. Six of us ate for $150 with drinks and tip. We will definitely travel over from Dayton to eat here again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
266 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good food, horrible service.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We have been here multiple times and the theme is the same: great food, ok atmosphere, terrible service. Portion sizes are big enough to share and salads are really fresh. Not a fan of the layout of the place or that you have to stand & wait by the door to wait for a seat to open up. It would be nice of they had a hostess stand and you were seated instead of just waiting & waiting. You're better off to go to the bar yourself and get something to drink than wait for your server to get it. We have say multiple times with empty drink glasses and have gone to the service station by the bar to refill our own iced teas and pops. Dont be surprised i your dinner takes 2+ hours and all your order consists of is 2 chef salads and iced teas. This is not one of our "go to" places to eat since the service is so poor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good sports grill food, terrible service”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Jell's has very good sports bar food with a good array of burgers. Service is abysmal and food slowly dribbles out from the grill.

The atmosphere is good and there are a good number of what once were big screen TVs that still suffice. The channels are varied and unlimited.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rasillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food good price!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great place to hang out and have some good food. For a small town this a great place to get a drink with a group of friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jell's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing