We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastlake
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed in tis hotel from 14th Sept to 27th Sept 2013. All staff are very polite ,courtesy and services are very good. Rooms are neat and clean with WiFI and even net connection was good. Even though the break fast was little repetitive, It may be because I stayed almost 2 weeks but the food was good. Only draw back is that to go to down town one need to depend on cab which is expensive.
Rates are good compared to other hotels.

Inayat Koya.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inayatak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    45
    57
    38
    37
See reviews for
79
30
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights whilst on a business trip. Good size room, clean, but the bathroom left a lot to be desired. Poor Wi Fi in the room, which is essential on a business trip. There is an overall run down feel to the place. On the positive side, the staff are very helpful especially at the bar. The food is good and there is a good choice for the buffet breakfast. If thinking of staying bear in mind there is a lot of noise from the nearby roads.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katyjcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were disappointed with our stay here. We were put in a room right next to the laundry room with several of their laundry baskets lining the hall. We had to move them to get into our room. the sleep by number beds were horrible. They didn't work half the time. There was some kind of party/wedding going on and didn't appear to be any staff to keep a watch on the activities. The front desk did not appear to be attentive even when we checked in or out. The elevator was slow and made strange sounds like it was having trouble moving. Not a good stay for us. It needs updating and attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasgaltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Was here for a wedding and spent the night. Maybe in just used to staying at nicer places but this did nothing for me. To start, no available bag carts on check in. Elevator was ungodly slow and scary. Room was average. New granite in bathroom and bedroom was nice. Tub was old, dirty and needed updated. Duct tape holding ac unit together. Sleep number bed didn't work. Quite possibly the worst bed I've ever slept on. Seemed clean though. Quiet. Average tv's. gym was a joke, 2 treadmills and efx machine with tv that could barely be seen in one room, 1 treadmill against the wall in other room. No weights, balls or mats to stretch. Pool seemed ok, indoor, didn't use. Ballroom was nicely decorated. Tough to tell if that was standard or the wedding itself. Wedding service staff was rude, unfriendly. Wedding bar keeper would just leave if it was slow. Prob to go smoke. One staff member was dancing by the stage. Very unprofessional. The breakfast brunch was a joke. Should have been free with what was put out. Cold bacon, eggs and potatoes. Had omelette station, but had to request for someone to come out and make them. Had to wait 10 min with no line. Son accidentally broke a glass, no one came over to help clean up. Paid $120, "discount rate", but not even worth that. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buckijz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services regarding staff, room and hotel condition. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Do NOT book the banquet room here! The food and service is awful. One person at our table was served at least 20 minutes before the rest of us. I told the servers to bring a fresh meal since his was cold (he waited for us), they never did. The food was also sub-standard. The people actually seemed pretty nice, but very poorly trained.

Room Tip: I didn't stay, my friends had a suite, and they had no hot water, and other various problems tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LolaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff in regards to banquet service. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for GM John Ritchie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have stayed at much worse properties, but there were so many minor problems with this property I had to give it 2 stars. Let's start with the good points: the lobby, the restaurant, and the friendly staff. Now let's move to the elevator (that I got stuck on twice). When I was finally able to get off the elevator to tell an employee standing at the front desk (not behind it), he seemed to really care less but did say he would call maintenance, and "to just use the other elevator". The room: to my amazement there was a sleep number bed...that did not work completely. I like my bed soft so I tried to set both sides of the king size bed to soft, but only half worked. So half of the night I slept on a cloud but when I rolled over to the other side of the bed, I slept on plywood. The heating/air system: the fan setting did not work all the time. When he came on it was so loud that it woke me up during the night. The next night I decided to leave it on "Auto" and it never shut off, so I soaked the bed with sweat by the morning. The bathroom: the tub was filthy. It did not appear to have been deeply cleaned in years (hair and ground-in dirt). The pillowcases had stains; the window in the room was cracked; and the wireless was the worst than dial-up. Lastly, when I returned to my room, someone, I assume the housekeeper, left the deadbolt open so that my room was open for anyone to walk into at any point. At that point, I decided to pack my bags and leave. Oh, another last thing: it snowed the week that I was there and no one removed the snow at the entrance to the building until the day I left. So no salt, shovel, etc used on the entrance, sidewalk, parking lot, for 4 days. Talk about a hazard.

But again the staff was very friendly, the lobby nicely decorated, and the restaurant served good food.

Room Tip: Before you unpack: check to A/C unit to make sure it works; check the sleep number bed; try to get o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benzboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, Front Office Manager at Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at our property. It is fulfilling to hear such kind remarks about our staff. I wanted to take the time to apoligize for the other issues you encountered during your stay with us. I have reviewed these issues with the corresponding department managers in order to insure these issues do not occur in the future. We hope you give us another chance to restore your faith in our brand. Again, appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here 1-12-13. Chris at front desk very pleasant and helpful w/reservation snafu. Hot tub room was very relaxing and well appointed except for the "creaky" bed-was a sleep # though. Had dinner in the restaurant. Food was good,reasonably priced (thanks for the coupons Chris) . Had a nightcap(s) at the bar (that actually stayed open till 2 am!)-again,thanks for the coupons. Brian the bartender also very pleasant and helpful-thanks for the 1/2&1/2! Can't forget to mention the cookies at the front desk-yum. all in all a good night's stay

Room Tip: hot tub room we had looks into the pool-literally!if your shy close the curtains.Only problem was th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastlake
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake

Property: Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake
Address: 35000 Curtis Blvd, Eastlake, OH 44095-4019 (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake)
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Eastlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 miles from the shores of Lake Erie, this Eastlake, Ohio hotel features an on-site restaurant and indoor heated pool. Downtown Cleveland is 17 miles away. Each guest room at the Stonehill Hotel & Suites – Eastlake has a cable TV, a microwave, and coffee-making facilities. They are decorated with bright colors, wood furnishings, and have plush bedding. Guests can work out in the fitness center or visit the on-site business center. The Eastside Boulevard Restaurant serves a variety of cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Fireside Lobby Lounge has full bar service. The America Remembers Memorial is a 5-minute drive from the hotel. Progressive Field, home of the Cleveland Indians baseball team is 18 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing