We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steadly going downhill”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in East Liverpool
Stephentown, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Steadly going downhill”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This is our third stay at this hotel, about once each year. We'd stay there again because it is convenient and quiet -- but only if they get bought out and management changes. We stayed in a bunch of Choice Hotels on a ten day midwestern trip and this was by far the worst and the highest priced. The whole place just felt dirty. Our room was a non-smoker, but smelled like they had just sprayed it with a chemical to mask the odor; they corridors stank of stale smoke. They had some work crews staying there and there were clumps of mud from their boots on the stairs; a sign appeared on the door asking that people clean their boots, but in three days no one cleaned the stairs. As others have noted there was a shortage of towels -- we got a full set by asking, but the parking lot gave scant evidence of their being heavily booked. The breakfast was about average for such "complimentary" breakfasts, except when I opened a Yogurt and found it moldy, and upon checking the sell-by date found it was two weeks past. The staff checked all the stock immediately and chucked the dated ones ... but why only after finding a problem? This should be routine. The staff we dealt with were all courteous and helpful, but there were so many hints of management problems.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taconicbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    11
    4
    9
See reviews for
20
9
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My friends and I had a 2 night hotel stay here and we ran into several problems. We had 3 rooms and had enough to fill each bed (2 beds in each room). When we checked in we found 2 towels per room. They told us that they didn't have enough towels and were washing them and couldn't do anything for us due to the hotel being fully booked. One of the rooms had toilet issues and when our friend went to the front desk to have someone take care of it, they very rudely handed him a plunger and said "here". The next day we once again had to wait for towels so people could take showers, after that we left for the day only to come back to find one of the rooms not cleaned at all. I explained this to the gentleman at the counter and he came back with 2 towels (at this point there were 3 in the room). He did give me a 3rd towel, but with hesitation due to the "towel shortage". We then were given linens so we could change our beds due to the fact that the hotel maids had left for the day. I’m not a picky person, but it was literally one problem after another.

Room Tip: It has always helped me to check reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dmarie3194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Liverpool hotels

Yadkinville
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was our ninth time staying at this facility. We attend the Ohio Valley China Collectors Convention every June. It is the best available motel in East Liverpool and is in a convenient location with several restaurants nearby. Rates are very good. Service is good from the staff. It has a nice pool. The worst part of the stay is the poor continental breakfast. We recommend skipping it and going to Bob Evans.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We had stayed at this hotel when it was amerihost and it was very clean but not no more it is very dusty and dirty the hallways are horrible the one plus is there employees are very nice but there are responsible for a lot the breakfast bar is always running out of stuff because the front desk is responsible for it and are second day there a housekeeper was doing it but she was also washing sheets and laundry very unsanitary we wont be staying there anymore we couldnt even get change for the vending area and upon checkout i wanted to pay cash they had already charged my card twice once for auth. and once for stay and i was told they only had 2 ones i asked to speak with management but the said shes only there mon-fri from 9-1 and make sure i call to talk to hert she reports off alot the employee was very nice probaly because she was there when it was amerihost i remembered her she worked nights then to she even stated she hates the way it looks now and is very embarassed when people come back and see it

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luckylady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

The room was very clean; hotel in good repair and otherwise average. I would recommend for an overnight stay. My only real complaint would be that my room smelled like a cat's litterbox. No kidding! Sour, urine-like smell in this room (this was a handicapped accessible room). Thankfully, it was not so overwhelming that it was intolerable, but I can imagine that more sensitive people would have had a big problem with it. I would not have accepted it had I been planning more than an overnight stay. I do not know what the source of the odor was. Hotel was busy, and rather noisy, with footsteps easily heard overhead and in the hallways, but then I have come to expect this in a hotel of this caliber.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TampaNugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We went to the Mountaineer for a concert and since we are from Ohio wanted to stay on the Ohio side. It is the only place to stay in East Liverpool that I saw. The Comfort Inn was OK for a "budget" hotel, though I didn't think it was exactly cheap .We stayed here one night. There were 2 to 3 spots on the carpet and bedding but otherwise was clean and pleasant enough. It was nice to have a fridge. The area is quiet and seems safe and there was a strip of new-looking restaurants and stores nearby. The breakfast room was very busy. I made two trips and my partner made a separate trip and each time they were out of something different. The only times I've seen these free or low-cost breakfasts work out to everyone's satisfaction was when the hotel had a couple of professional caterers on hand, which didn't seem to be the case here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Oh
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

NIce Comfort Inn. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions, she even went out of her way to map quest it for us. Rooms were clean, bedding was standard, bathrooms were a litlle small, but sinks are on the outside of bath and toliet area.Micro/refrig in rooms.Breakfast was standard with waffles, pastry, cereal ect. Very nice inside pool area with hot tub. An outside area off the pool with a table and chairs and loungers also.
Good Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derfsdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Liverpool
7.5 mi away
Mountaineer Casino Racetrack & Resort
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newell
12.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Monaca
14.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Monaca
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 15860 Saint Clair Ave, East Liverpool, OH 43920-8984 (Formerly Comfort Inn East Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > East Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in East Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Liverpool Hotel East Liverpool
East Liverpool Comfort Inn
Quality Inn East Liverpool, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing