We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous !”

Evergreen RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evergreen RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We've been to this resort several times and it is absolutely the best place we've camped! The grounds are wonderfully cared for , with abundants flowers. The bath house is modern, as clean as I keep mine bathroom at home, the pool is awesome , everything is just like you would want an RV park to be. We've had our grandchildren with us one time and they loved the arcade, the pool and the Amish-looking golf cart. We'll continue to come back to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

From check in to check out, the experience was simply terrific. The park's facilities are immaculate! The park is small enough to easily walk around, but the amenities are fantastic. The bathhouse was terrific with individual shower rooms. The game room was simple, but had plenty to do on a rainy morning. The pool and hot tub were well attended to and quite clean. The play areas outside were clean and well cared for and easy to watch from nearly every campsite, so I could let the kids play while I was grilling... Oh, the fire pits are terrific as well. For one of the first times on a camping trip, I actually grilled over the fire rather than schlep out the gas grill! I was amazed at the details the owners took to make the park so beautiful: each site has its own landscaping and the landscaping around the buildings are quite spectacular as well. The park store had loads of neat items including homemade bakery treats. I was surprised by how reasonable the prices were for all the items in the store. Usually these stores really stick it to you on the items you forgot at home, but not the case here. The laundry facilities looked wonderful. We were only there for a weekend, but are definitely planning on a lengthier trip next summer, or maybe this fall and winter!! Only minutes away from the Yankee Peddler Festival without the Clay's Park hassles!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very clean and well maintained RV Resort. Nice fire ring and the office sells wood and fire starters. Office staff was very pleasant. We were here 2 nights is a nice pull thru on a corner lot which was not level and had to use levelers. Very quite. Would return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This is a RV RESORT....Resort meaning Indoor heated pool....Amazing bathhouse that has HEATED Tile floors! Each person gets their own Bathing Suite so you have your own toilet / shower /dressing area!

This place is TOTAL Class....extreme detail has been given to Everything!

They have Laundry room with a flat screen TV that is HUGE every size washer and dryer imaginable!

The people at the Office which is first class like everything else is Extremely Nice!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaAndStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

My review is for the RV park only. This RV park is new and very nice. It has some shortcomings, however: Most of the sites are not level, and it requires major jacking up of an RV to get it level! Also, the water, electric, and sewer connections are positioned too far forward on the sites and are inconvenient. Both of the previous are big issues for RVers .In a park so new, this should never have happened. The floodlights for the basketball court are very bright and it would be nice if they were directed down, since in certain locations,these lights are blinding when one is sitting out by a campfire. The large and lovely pavilion has several grills for use but no one thought to have running water available for use in this structure (maybe it's not too late to add a sink and some plumbing for using it). There are expensive-looking temporary walls (plastic?) installed on 3 sides of this pavilion, which make a nice windbreak, and there are even plastic windows in them so one can see out. One would hope that eventually there will be roll-down shades for sunny afternoons and evenings, since the blinding sunlight makes it very uncomfortable to use the facility at those times of day. With all the other upscale amenities, though, many people will likely overlook these issues. It is very clean everywhere, and spacious. There is a church on the property and a family-style restaurant within easy walking distance. The grounds are attractive and the staff is very nice here. I wish them well.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sofasurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

This place should be a model for all RV parks. It is not fancy, just very well maintained and they have great service. The bathrooms are pristine and private full bathrooms. The grounds are gorgeous. We were given a spacious site overlooking someone's home with horses. An amish woman came every day to water the flowers in the middle of our spacious lawn. It was quiet and restful, even when it was completely crowded. The folks who run the place are friendly and helpful. We will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ustravelermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

We have stayed at this campground several times in the last two years and it is by far the cleanest best maintained campground we have ever visited.

The location is great because it is in a quite area close to the Amish towns of Berlin and Sugarcreek Ohio.

The park staff is great, the facilities are outstanding and include an indoor pool with hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BigOrangeUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Evergreen RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen RV Resort

Address: 16359 Dover Rd, Us 250, Dundee, OH 44624-9419
Location: United States > Ohio > Dundee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Dundee
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Evergreen Rv Hotel Dundee
Evergreen RV Resort Ohio/Dundee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing