We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast and lunch”

La Chatelaine French Bakery
Ranked #2 of 9 Bakeries in Dublin
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Food during the day is great. Dinner is bland. Deserts are wonderful. It is cafeteria style so you can pick and choose. I wish their dinner was better but I do love he beef bourgeon (spelling?).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The soup and salad selection is my favorite - it would probably be healthy but for the fact that I load it up with cheese and yummy croutons. Don't forget an item from the bakery!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“French Bakery & Restaurant”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Casual, stand-in-line cafeteria style restaurant that is ANYTHING BUT cafeteria style food! Delicious delights and right next door to Graeter's Ice Cream! Buy authentic french baquette & coconut macaroons to take home! Reasonable prices. Outdoor dining available. The owner is very friendly, if she has time to stop and talk. Across from an open air mall with interestiing shops. Nice, safe area for strolling.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AsonyaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cozy fireside dining in winter; great patio in summer”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We love the patio in the summer, but on a cold winter's night, the cozy dining room by the fireplace is really delightful, whether you're there for a glass of wine, dinner, or just coffee and pastry. Service is excellent. The dinner prices are reasonable. I enjoy the French music in the background, too - it adds atmosphere but is not so loud that it inhibits conversation. I love getting steaming hot soup in a restaurant, too - all too often restaurants serve it just warm. I would like to see some variety in the menu, but there are several items that I always enjoy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Chatelaine”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Too rich for my blood, price-wise, but the quality is there if that's what you're after. My lunch of salmon was rather sparse but cooked and seasoned perfectly. But for $15, I could have fed my whole family salmon, and it would have been at least as good.

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Chatelaine French Bakery also viewed

 

Been to La Chatelaine French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing