We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Even Better Service!”

Cafe Istanbul of Dublin
Ranked #22 of 225 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food & Even Better Service!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had a great meal with family on a Sunday evening. The staff were excellent, so attentive to our needs. They are breastfeeding friendly and the server observed my daughter being distracted at the table and they showed me a private room I could take her to. Food was excellent and authentic!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeye05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food, cool atmosphere, good service.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I have been here a handful of times now and each time the food has been delicious and the service has been good.As always they start you out with the house made bread with some sort of special olive oil. I have had a few of the shish Kebab's and the sultans delight. Both were mouth watering. Last time I was there they had a live violinist playing. He came around to all the tables and could play anything, it was so cool.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mwilson10988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Patio Joy on the River”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Turkish cuisine is a tasty treat here. The stuffed pepper I enjoyed was full of spices, not hot, that burst in my mouth. The hummus was too dry. It needed the middle eastern touch of olive oil in the middle. If I am looking for a nice spot in Columbus, Ohio I would sure go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a small catering need for a dinner party. The manager was fantastic about suggesting appetizers and main course. He even added an almond dessert!
One of our friends is a vegetarian; the food met his needs wonderfully! Everyone was very happy with the food. It is so flavorful and delicious. Even my kids love it!
We frequent the Easton location but are happy to have a local option too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler6627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I had Shish Kebab for my main course, sauteed liver cubes, and cacik for appetizers, great. homemade bread.This is the best Turkish food in Columbus, Ohio. Serdar, the owner is usually there to make sure everything is perfect.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Istanbul of Dublin also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Istanbul of Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing