We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thumbs up for the revitalized Oscar's”
Review of Oscar's of Dublin

Oscar's of Dublin
Reserve with OpenTable
Oscar's of Dublin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 225 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North St.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up for the revitalized Oscar's”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The renovated and renewed Oscar's is a hit with me. Much better seating patterns and a menu that had some good variety of offerings with creativity in tastes and textures. Moderate pricing for the quality and creativity of the fare, and much better seating plans indoors.

Patio dining area looks good too, but haven't tried it yet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    36
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It's nice to find a place that's local, instead of a chain, when you're out of town. We had a terrific waitress, who recommended what to order as 'first timers'. I think her name was Lindsey. Everything she recommended was exactly as she described and yummy. Moderately priced. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank STL_Teacher_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great Food, friendly staff in a very nice part of Old Dublin. Parking was a bit challenging, but the atmosphere of the restaurant and the bar were relaxing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsmoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outdoor dining”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We took three out-of-town couples to Oscar's, and everyone enjoyed their meals. Between us all, we ordered everything from seafood and pasta to beef and the sole vegan dish. The food was good and the service was very attentive. The restaurant has a sizable outdoor dining area, so we ate outside. The food and atmosphere create a very relaxing and enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohiomom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Romantic and delicious”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I had our first dinner as an engaged couple here in 2007. We recently had the chance to go back and thoroughly enjoyed it again. The atmosphere is romantic and cozy. And in the warmer months, its great to sit outside. The food is terrific. My wife is a devotee of Sea Scallops. And Oscar's does it perfectly. I happened to be in the mode for steak. A good kitchen can always do a good steak. And when you have one, you remember that a good kitchen delivers quality on all dishes. Not just their specialties. The steak was excellent.

The staff charms you with genuine enthusiasm and desire to make your visit enjoyable. I highly recommend Oscar's. And if you can, just enjoy downtown Dublin.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MB185011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's of Dublin also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's of Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing