We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best edamame you've ever had”
Review of Tucci's

Tucci's
Reserve with OpenTable
Tucci's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 225 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Darby Street
Description: Tucci's prides itself on offering the finest and freshest ingredients available in a culturally diverse menu. In addition to its wide-ranging menu, Tucci's is known for its outstanding wine program. Boasting more than 250 bottles in their wine inventory, Tucci's offers an Enomatic Wine System, that allows guests to enjoy 2, 4 or 6-ounce pours of up to 16 different wines typically not available by the glass. Complimenting the elegant, yet comfortable, dining room is the 3,000 square foot patio that Tucci's guests may enjoy from May through October. Care has been taken to decorate the patio with lush landscaping that includes real palm trees. In addition, the patio plays host to live musicians throughout the summer months with different artists playing every night. For guests looking for a unique dining experience to celebrate special occasions or corporate events, Tucci's proudly offers the Emerald Wine Room. This private Wine Room allows for an intimate and quiet dining experience with a dedicated staff. Tucci's offers complimentary valet parking Tuesday through Saturday, chefs who are constantly striving to present new and exciting menu offerings, and a professional staff dedicated to excellent service.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best edamame you've ever had”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Tucci's is excellent in all regards. However, the two items that we love are their bread and the best edamame you can imagine. We have had edamame in many Asian restaurants.....steamed and salted....some better than others...never anything to review. At Tucci's they are grilled with some wonderful seasoning beyond salt. Even if you only go for drinks, get the edamame to snack on. You will be happy you did.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tucci's, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Tucci's in Historic Dublin. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we truly appreciate your business and your recommendation.

We hope to see you at Tucci's again soon.

Jennifer Dring - Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
Tucci's
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    92
    19
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Nice on the palate”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We started with the appetizer combo, and even a non-fan of scallops enjoyed the scallops. The tenderloin tips were also hits. Two of our party selected the small size of the Shrimp & Torchio Pasta for their entrees. Both enjoyed the flavors, but the plating was very uneven - one person got six shrimp in her dish while the other only had two shrimp. The kitchen should pay closer attention to plating so that one customer does not feel shortchanged. The wine list is pretty incredible - so many fine wines to choose from, although I was a bit surprised at how Red Zinfandels were underrepresented.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hsbvim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tucci's, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Tucci's in Historic Dublin. While I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us, I do regret that the Shrimp and Torchio was not consistent. I will be certain to share your comments with the restaurant's management team to ensure that this does not happen again. I will also share your comments regarding our Wine List with our Wine Steward, as I know he always appreciates the feedback.

We truly appreciate your business and hope that you will join us at Tucci's again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of any assistance to you.


Jennifer Dring - Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
Tucci's
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Grat food and atmosphere, supberb outdoor dining in summer”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The dishes are always delectable, but the portions are frequently just a bit on the small side. However, it is well worth an evening's dining!!1

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickster155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tucci's, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Tucci's in Historic Dublin. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we truly appreciate your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is any way that we might improve our restaurant for future visits or if I may be of assistance to you.

We look forward to seeing you again at Tucci's.

Jennifer Dring - Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
Tucci's
J.dring@clbrestaurants.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

If it's not on the menu, ask for what you want, as long as they have the ingredients, they will accommodate you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Re-Ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tucci's, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Tucci's in Historic Dublin. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we truly appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you at Tucci's again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I may be of any assistance to you in the future.


Jennifer Dring - Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
Tucci's
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Visiting for just one night and needed a meatless meal. We appreciate a good wine list too, so Tucci's fit the bill. Our waiter, Patrick, was great. He was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Our meals were very good. The mussels appetizer was great. Was surprised the bread wasn't warm, but the dipping sauce was very good. Entrees were very good also. Although Salmon was a little too salty for our taste. Lively atmosphere and great wine list. Was very busy, would recommend reservations.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wvbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tucci's, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Tucci's in Historic Dublin. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we truly appreciate your business.

We hope to see you at Tucci's again in the future.

Jennifer Dring - Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
Tucci's
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucci's also viewed

 

Been to Tucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing