We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian food.”
Review of Moretti's

Moretti's
Ranked #18 of 225 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Real Italian food.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I love this place, the price can be considered high priced but consider the fact that you will taking home some food. The bread is fabulous, the salad is to die for and i have had 2 different dishes here, the lasagna and the cannelloni, both were enough for 3 people and so good you want to finish the whole thing. The restaurant is very small and if you don't get there when it first open up, you will have to wait but it is so worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b3thr0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    19
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A favorite”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The husband and I went here for our first anniversary and have been back for subsequent years. The service a few years ago was fabulous but now I would rate it as average. The menu changes seasonally with some old favorites morphing with the fresh vegetables available. Overall, we enjoy the cozy atmosphere which is pretty good for a strip mall. We will hope again for the red pepper cream sauce to be available again - amazing!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Located in a small strip mall, this place is a hidden treasure! Good food, lots of selections, great service-- you couldn't ask for more. We had a large table out on the patio, never even made it inside on a beautiful summer night. Prices are a little on the high side, but you don't mind it when everything else is perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Moretti's 'now that's Italian'”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I love this tiny hole-in-the-wall location for its intimacy but the food is why I return. This is truly great Italian cooking, I generally have several appetisers and pass on the entre. The food is simply great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank O2BnVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place in Columbus”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Moretti's is - simply put - AWESOME! It is my favorite place to go in Columbus when I am visiting home. I live in Chicago and have traveled the world, but this place has some of the best Italian food I've ever eaten. The prices aren't bad (but keep in mind I live in Chicago so I think for Columbus, OH it's on the higher end), and the portions are HUGE! For sure two meals worth. Their meatballs are outstanding. The fettucine alfredo is rich and creamy. The crumbled sausage and banana peppers is spicy and done just right. The wedding soup is just like my Italian grandmother's! There are veal and chicken and seafood choices, so really you cannot go wrong!This is the kind of place you can go with the whole family or just the two of you and have a great time. Service is outstanding and the food is always consistent. It never disappoints!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jag_7896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moretti's also viewed

 

Been to Moretti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing