We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with great amenities-phenomenal location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great amenities-phenomenal location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

I have stayed with my family here numerous times and we all really enjoy it, whether it's for my relatives conferences or just an affordable getaway not far from downtown C-bus, Dublin or any of Columbus' great shopping areas. Personally, I really enjoy the luxury of clean rooms, a good breakfast and a prime location. The only setback is the breakfast and Kickback food choices are primarily non-vegetarian/vegan. It can be irritating going to a large city and finding so little choices.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buck_i061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    86
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
190
62
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2010

I truely love to stay at Drury properties. This one however has some problems. My wife and I stayed at this hotel the weekend of OSU vs Uof M. game. Friday evening at their kickoff "meal" my wife was nearly knocked to the floor twice by out of control children. This is a parent problem not the fault of the hotel. There was a manager however, in the dinning area who saw my wife, with cane in hand run into twice before I could cross the room to help her. The manager said and did nothing. I went to the desk to complain and got what do you expect us to do! Needless to say we did not go to any of the meals the rest of our stay. Saturday morning started early for me as I work at the shoe and needed to be there very earily. I waited almost ten minutes for the cold water to warm up. It did not! I got ready and stopped at the desk to ask if they had a hot water problem this morning? I was told no one else complained ( it was five a.m. no wonder) I asked if a maintance person could check into it? I was told as soon as one arrived to work that morning they would check it out. My wife informed me one showed around two p. m. and told her rooms on the first floor at that end of the building always have hot water issues. Next morning same problem NO HOT WATER! Being a V I P member my bill was put under my door Sunday morning. I had been comped one night. I went to the desk on my way out and asked why the one free night. I was told because of the hot water issue on Saturday morning. I asked why not two nights since the problems persist. She responded she did not know I had had a problem Sunday morning as well. I asked her if that section of the building always has a hot water problem. She replyed it did sometimes, but not every guest complained. So she was not sure it was always a problem. She then told me the building was old and they were going to renovate it soon because of the hot water issues and some other problems. Hello! Believe it or not , that weekend the hotel was not filled. So why rent those rooms in that small section of the building , or just be honest and inform people of the problem. The biggest issue is not paying for one night or two, it is the the lack of good management.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mebucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Thank you for taking your time to inform us of the issues you encountered while a guest this past November. I sincerely apoloize for our unresponsiveness and inability to provide you with a pleasant stay. I noticed you have also stayed at our Drury Inn & Suites in Nashville, TN where you had an enjoyable evening, as a result, I am sure you know your experiences over the weekend in Ohio are not only atypical for Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest but for the company as a whole. We pride ourselves on our ability to exceed our guests expectations with our service, amenities and overall value.

While we always enjoy to hear the many pleasant things our guests have to say, we especially appreciate when guests notify us of our areas of opportunity as that gives us valuable information to improve our product or services. You highlighted several issues we will review with our team to ensure your experience does not get repeated for future guests. I would be more than happy to credit you for the second night of your stay if you would contact me directly so as to ensure I am giving credit to the proper person. Again, thank you for your time and your feedback. We do hope you will give us an additional opportunity to prove that we can do better.

Hospitably,
Jessica Bosak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel was easy to get to, with several restaurants in walking distance.The woman at the desk was pleasant and helpful. She found me a better discount than I knew that I had. Rooms were clean and ok size. Pool was indoor/outdoor and refreshing, but it was a bit small, but with only one other couple there, it was fine. I would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed here for a softball tournament, the staff was great, even allowing a late check-out and a discounted Sunday night when the games were rained out on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

While not the the latest design it offers what my wife and I look for in hotels Clean comfortable surroundings with an exceptional staff. We especially like the pet friendliness of Drury Hotel. Oh yeah and the waffles are GREAT. That's why we stay in Drury's whenever they are available.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wildbirdkalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
407 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

All I have to say is that Drury Hotels anywhere are usually consistant and excellent from check-in to check-out. I need say nothing more than that!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

This Inn has a wonderful staff. Very attentive and friendly. I stay here often and they always recognize me as a frequent guest, upon walking in. The know my name. The breakfast is great and managers reception in the evening a nice touch! The rates are good and they are willing to bargain when you just walk in with out a reservation and have open rooms. Very convenience to restaurants and there is a huge mall across the street.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Address: 6170 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-3583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dublin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin is located off I-270 next to The Mall at Tuttle Crossing in Dublin. Free, hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and free cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. Dublin is only 15 minutes from the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and only 30 minutes from downtown Columbus attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest Hotel Dublin
Drury Inn Dublin
Drury Inn Columbus Northwest
Drury Dublin
Dublin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing