We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Operation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
margaritaville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Operation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We were in town to visit the zoo among other places. The staff at Drury Inn was awesome. When we arrived we ordered extra towels and pillows from the fron desk. Within ten minutes our request was fulfilled. The happy hour social in the lobby was also nice. We had dinner reservations for later in the evening so the beverages and appetizers they had out were enough to fight off our hunger. The people are nice the facility is nice also. I def. would not think twice about staying at this property again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loudydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    86
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
190
62
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Have stayed at Drury Inns before so I knew what to expect. The place was clean but seemed like some of the furnishings were a little outdated. Enjoyed the 5:30 kickback and breakfast - where the hotel manager was in attendence each time, talking with guests and informed me that a complete remodel will take place later this year. Facilites were fine, enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool with my son (27 degrees and snowing!). Also took advantage of the free -wifi in the room and the popcorn and soda in the evening. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycbig8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Wanted to get away with my family for a couple of days for pleasure, heard all good things about the "Drury Inn." Well lets just say I have stayed in a lot of hotels within my lifetime for business and pleasure and this trip was terrible. First, upon checking in, had to sign a paper for the "rules." That should of told me something then. Got to our room, a delux suite that was very small. The pictures on the Internet are a joke. The pool was also very small and dirty, so I was looking foward to the hottub, and it was not "hot" dirt floating on top and I could feel dirt and sand like stuff all over the botom as I walked.The "Fitness Center, consist of two treadmills and that's it! Later, at 5:30 "Kickback" which ends at 7:00, the food was very limited, hotdogs, chips,and potatos. The alcohol drinks are also a joke beer, yes, but they use the little bitty clear plastic cups a couple of sips and gone! Quiet time. Securty lady scary

Room Tip: Pick another hotel...Any Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel - it helps us to improve what we do. I sincerely apologize for the issues you brought to our attention that caused you to have such a bad experience with us. We hope to earn your business again if you would give us a second chance.


Hospitably,

Andrea Ellerbrock
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

I have nothing but great things to say about the Drury chain! I have a problem with the property in Dublin Ohio however. Great stay,good food,clean room,friendly staff. I booked a room with my gold key points. My plans changed and I had to add a night. I called the the hotel so I could explain the situation and not have to check in each morning. I was told that I would indeed have to check in twice. No problem, I said I would go back on line to get the esaver rate and I was told not nessary. When I checked in the second morning and was quoted the rate I asked what about the esaver rate? I was told rate I had was better than the esaver rate! NO! Then I was told the esaver rate was not avalible for this night. NO! Then I was told since I did not make my reservation on line I could not get the lower rate. NO! A half hour later I was given the lower rate. Why put your loyal customers through this hassle? I have had problems with this property before and in the end they have done the right thing. My question is why all the excueses and why give your guess such a hard time. In the end you do the right thing. So do it right from the beginning and save everyone a lot of time.! I have learned my lesson and Grove City I'll see you in a few weeks.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the back of the building! Dumpster is picked up at five a.m. and it will wake you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mebucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate the opportunity to review your feedback, as it helps me to constantly reevaluate what we do here at the hotel to ensure we can deliver a high level of service. I regret that we made it so difficult for you to make your reservations, and the inconsistent answers you received. Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our overall guest service. I appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if I can help you in any way.

Hospitably,
Andrea Ellerbrock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at the Drury for a last minute trip to Columbus and couldn't be happier. The complimentary "snack hour" was perfect for snacking and watching the Buckeyes. It included hot dogs, nachos, veggies and dip, baked potatos, chips, and even 3 adult beverages per adult guest! The room was very spacious and clean. We really like the separate rooms for the washroom and shower/water closet. My initial concern with the shampoo/conditioner/shower gel dispenser in the shower was put to rest after further investigation and the determination that it couldn't be tampered with. Overall, an A+ experience and we'll keep the Drury in mind for our next trip to Columbus.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

the staff here are all very friendly and helpful. my boyfriend lost his glasses and when we called to see if we had found them they had already mailed them back to us! the room is also very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Every Drury Inn I have ever stayed at was always excellent, this one was no exception. Their reception in the afternoon and breakfast cannot be beat. The only complaint is after the afternoon reception you sometimes don't want to go out for dinner, so control yourself.
What a Staff!! Everyone was so outgoing, cheerful & friendly. Really made you feel welcome.
Whenever traveling I check to see if there is one in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boomerbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Address: 6170 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-3583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dublin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin is located off I-270 next to The Mall at Tuttle Crossing in Dublin. Free, hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and free cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. Dublin is only 15 minutes from the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and only 30 minutes from downtown Columbus attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest Hotel Dublin
Drury Inn Dublin
Drury Inn Columbus Northwest
Drury Dublin
Dublin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing